We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ward, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Everything was very clean and the people were nice and helpful. The only complaints I have was there was no microwave and the walls weren't thick enough because we could hear everything in the hall and the people next to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rommi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kentucky
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here recently, overnight ,since we were in for a concert.The room is wonderful- comfortable- plenty of space.The bathroom was small though- the door was right in your face.
They had a good breakfast, an all night snack bar.The lobby is a bit small and the front check -in was right next to the snack bar.I would have had them separate a bit.I could not understand -if I needed to pay for the food or check in when I arrived.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The people were very friendly and helpful. The woman at the front desk helped us with the shuttle downtown. The room was nice. It had a couch, king size bed, a nice TV, and a very nice walk-in shower. The free breakfast was great. The only complaint i had was that you could hear everything going on outside your room, which meant everyone could hear you too. Other than that the Hyatt was a very nice place, especially for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank BG8181
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently spent a week here on business I had at Opryland. Normally I would stay there but opted to try the Hyatt Place this trip. I was impressed with everything that turns me off about the big hotel: decent room rates, no parking fees/constant tipping, shuttle service to/from the Convention Center vs. walking around lost, not paying high food costs or trying to find an open restaurant in the hotel, etc. If you are driving, there are plenty of less expensive places to eat.

The small staff here is very polite and always helpful. They wear a variety of hats and juggle them well. Housekeeping was also friendly and efficient.

The morning breakfast offerings are adequte - better than most other places. There is a Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans down the street.

The rooms are large, clean, with plenty of electrical outlets, free internet service, coffee was always replenished and the beds are comfortable. On the down side, the vanity lighting is terrible. That would be an easy fix?

They have a very reliable shuttle service that really makes the trip when you are working across the street or need to go elsewhere.

There are many other hotels in the area that look a lot like this one but with different names. They all appear to be dated and all could use some rejuvenation. For now, my recommendation here is the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I stayed here for the week of Christmas and what a nightmare. The hotel was so crowded, it was stressful. There is not specific parking for just hotel guests, so we spent over an hour looking for a space on 3 different evenings, the Jack Daniels restaraunt told us they didn't have the ability to seat such a large party on Christmas (there were 5 of us), it was virtually empty, I found the staff rude and almost hostile. One employee told me, "the workers would like to spend time with our families too". One night we waited in line for ice cream for 45 minutes and at 10 pm the employee stepped in front of us, closed and locked the door without even a word to us! Trust me....don't waste your time or money here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I went this past weekend for a little get away and to see a Mozart symphony. This hotel we found on priceline for a good deal. When we arrived, we were greet with smiles and a open, clean, and cozy entrance lounge. Our room was, as everyone says, very spacious, clean, and had a modern warmth to the room. The couch and the bed were comfy. The pillows were fluffy and you couldn't hear the people, tvs, or showers in the next room. The bathroom is a bit small but the shower was nice with the glass sliding doors. We loved it! We were really surprised at how nice, big, and relaxing our hotel actually was. Oh, and the breakfast ;) Soo yummy! Again, we were surprised at how good the food was with it being a free breakfast and all. They had homemade blueberry waffles, egg mcmuffins, oatmeal, several toppings to choose from, toast, and different cut fruit. And if you wanted to skip the free breakfast, there is a Craker Barrel and other restaurants literally within minutes. The Opery Mills Mall is across the street along with the Grand Ole Opery. Downtown is like 20 min away. This is the place to stay if you don't HAVE to be right downtown!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kfm2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

When planning our recent visit to Nashville, TN, there were many options when it came to picking out a hotel. We first contemplated staying at Gaylord Opryland Hotel because we had seats to go to The Grand Ole Opry, but then found the Hyatt Place nearby. I’m so glad we did! The hotel itself was fabulous and the $80+/day we saved by staying there instead of GOH paid for our food during our stay in Nashville! Also (by comparison), we didn’t have to pay for parking and the easy-in and easy-out of the smaller Hyatt Place was without stress. The employees were all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was so clean and up-to-date. The lobby area opened up to an area for food and drinks, and also, a little “grab and go” deli case. Our room (#425) was so spacious! The roomy sitting area with wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker was set apart from the bed area. We had 2 double beds and they were very comfortable. The large flat-screen TV could face either the sitting area or the bed area. The vanity was along the wall in the bedroom and had a long countertop and huge mirror. Tub and ‘commode’ were set apart in their own room. Our view wasn’t great, but we weren’t looking out the window much anyway.
The complimentary breakfast was terrific! There were a lot of options that included multiple hot dishes. Pastries and bagels, cereals, and fruit were offered as well.
We were very pleased with our stay here and highly recommend it if you’d like to be outside the hustle-bustle of Downtown Nashville

Room Tip: A tip about parking at the Hyatt Place: Go behind the hotel, to the back parking area, and enter th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing