We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience!!! As usual.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This Hyatt Place was really extra nice and appeared to be brand new.... the rooms were in excellent condition and it was quiet and clean!!!
Location excellect...everyone there was very helpful offering their favorite BBQ in town as recommendations!!
Highly recommend....

Room Tip: This Hyatt Place has a "happy hour" at the bar...so take advantage of that!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the time we checked in this place was great. Rooms were 2 room suites and they were very very nice. The people at the front desk were great. The also have a shuttle to the mall every hour. The breakfast was out of this world, first class hotel.

Room Tip: Use Price Line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were coming to Nashvill to go to ICE! at Opryland and visit friends. I typically stay at Hyatts because I am a rewards member and I really like their rooms. This particular location had a really helpful and super friendly staff and using the shuttle was effortless and so convenient. Instead of dealing with the traffic ourselves their shuttle service ran every hour and took us to Opryland. Their breakfast is also on point. My only complaint, and not that it's even a true complaint, but their lobby is a lot smaller than most Hyatts I have stayed out and it's not a good layout for the large breaksfast crowd in the morning. Other than that, I would highly suggest staying at this hotel since the price is right and you can still enjoy Opryland ammenities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent a week staying in hotels through Tennessee and this was our favorite. Great customer service, amenities, full breakfast. It definitely checked all of our boxes. Eric offered to drive us to the Opryland hotel in the shuttle and gave us his card to call when we were ready to be picked up. We couldnt have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Second time we have stayed here with Priceline. Makes it an excellent value. Best free breakfast I have ever seen. Room is like a suite. Very clean. Nice staff. I would definitely recommend. And hope to stay there once again.






  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmills58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel in a great location. It’s close to several restaurants and the Gaylord Opryland and Mills Mall. Short drive to other location attractions and downtown.

Great breakfast. Nice sized rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place hit all my high points, cleanliness being the highest. Well maintained and the staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast offered a large variety that everyone would like.
Highly recommend. Right near Opryland. You could really walk there if you wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adir0ndack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $173 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing