We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #92 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We usually love LaQuinta but this location really needs an up grade. The room seemed pretty clean but the bathroom could have been cleaner. The back of the bathroom door was dirty and was missing paint. The staff was nice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Angie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 741 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was not a pleasant experience. On top of the rude front desk person, the entire 6th floor smelled like smoke. We were not pleased at all with our stay. The location was good. Replace the front desk person, clean the rooms properly, and get rid of the smoke smell, and then you'll have a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was stuffy and needed to be aired out when I arrived. Otherwise, room was clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was fine, with reasonable choices. Good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Will never ever stay at a La Quinta again. I reserved a room and they did not honor my reservation. I was stranded in Nashville without a hotel for the night forcing me to sleep in my car. I think what happened is, I reserved a room a month in advance for a good price and then the same week I was staying there, all hotels in the area were sold out, so they could have gotten a higher price for my room and gave it to someone else. The lack of caring was plain disgusting and all was said sorry we dont' have any rooms after I had my reservation. Poor, disgusting customer service. I will never give this hotel or brand my service in my lifetime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellabee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

WE had two dogs and this was no problem. People were great loved the room. The women at check in was the best. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was great as well. The room was very clean and the pool was really clean as well. Would definitely stay here again. Also it was only about 10 minutes from Nashville downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank monacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I booked here a month in advance because all of the downtown hotels were full. We drove 14 hours from aouth florida to go to a convention at the Music City Center. When we arrived at 11pm we were told that they only had a smoking room. They recomended us to another hotel on the other side of town and said that they would pay for the night. When we pulled up at the Magnuson hotel, there was a volkwagen jetta near the entrance that had clearly been stolen and stripped down for parts, then left there. The neighborhood was bad and there were shady people all over the parking lot. we ended up staying somewhere else that was just as bad. It would have been nice to stay at the La Quinta, but we would have smelled like an ash try at the convention. Pay the extra money dough and stay where they will keep your reservation.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We try to stay at LaQuinta when we travel and our choice turned out to be a correct one. This hotel was very very nice - excellent service and friendliness. We also chose it because it was pet friendly.
The room was very nice. The decor is a bit dated, but very very clean. We enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mlw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#62 of 157 in Nashville
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $99 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing