We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made mistakes but fixed them quickly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #94 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“They made mistakes but fixed them quickly”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We used Rewards points so this was a good value for us. We originally planned on staying one night but decided to come in a day early. After calling twice to confirm a room we showed up to find they didn't have one. However they did put us up for free at another close (although lower quality) property for the first night.

When we arrived back for our second night, they sent us to a room that was not yet ready. However they again fixed the situation quickly and we found a prepared room.

Overall they hotel itself was pretty typical for what we've seen from this chain - pretty clean, decent size room, good service, and pet friendly. This one even had a designated dog walking area with those special bag dispensers we all love.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowsscrupydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    196
    163
    111
    84
See reviews for
230
171
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and i recently took a bus tour from Michigan to Nashville. Our stay for three days was at la quinta. the breakfast was standard muffins, cereal, and some pieces of fruit. Rooms were clean. However there was a plumbing issue in the room next door which affected us when sewer water came up through the sink....every time they plunged the sink next door. The problem was this hotel was completely full and had only one clerk working. He came upstairs with a plunger and tried to clear our sink, but that didn't work. The people next door, whose situation was worse were finally moved to another room when it came available. We could use the tub and toilet but not the sink and that problem was never fixed during our stay. Although the staff (of one) was friendly and acknowledged the problem, nothing was done about it, nor was there an apology for the inconvenience. We could not be moved because there were no other rooms available. It was unbelievable that a full hotel has one person working and no available repair guy on call.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
397 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel after noticing that they had gone through renovations recently and so glad we did. Older reviews alone might have scared us away but this was a very nice hotel. We love La Quintas for our dog (they are super pet friendly) and found it to be quite nice. Great location, clean, very nice staff....and a comfy bed. What more can you ask for!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Located four miles south of Grand Ole Opry on Briley Parkway (Exit 7). This hotel accepts dogs. The corridor on the 6th floor smelled very strongly of cigarette and dog's urine. The elevators had dog's urine and dirt. Proximity to highway created noise of traffic. One night three men in a large van with a ladder on its top stopped me in the parking lot and asked me for money so they could check into "Red Roof Inn." They were surveying the parking lot up and down unbeknownst to the clerk at the front desk. When I reported this incident to him, he said he was sorry there was nothing he could do about it. There are no surveillance cameras in the parking outside the building. So be careful in the parking lot at night. The clerk indicated that on one occasion he had to call the police. I would grudgingly give this hotel two stars. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend get away. Staff who greeted us were very friendly. Our room although on the smaller side was very nice and recently updated. Beds were very comfortable. It's a great location near shopping and restaurants and just a short drive to downtown Nashville without the high downtown prices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeyersNewburghIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped for one night, super staff. While we were waiting at the front desk one of the clerks was speaking to someone on the phone about the airport shuttle not being available. She told them to hail a taxi and make sure the driver brought the receipt in so the hotel could cover the costs. Nice customer service!

Room was very clean. We were on the highway side so there was enough road noise that if you are a light sleeper it could be a problem. Fortunately we aren't and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice with the usual continental breakfast type offerings. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#56 of 155 in Nashville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing