We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    192
    161
    107
    83
See reviews for
225
166
50
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The reviews for this hotel were really great, so I am hoping maybe my experience was a unique one. When we went to our room for the night, I opened the door and saw both beds had the sheets thrown about and the television left on (clearly, the room had not been cleaned). The guest services assistance provided us with another room for the night. This new room had been cleaned, but there was no laundry bag and no hair conditioner. In addition, the bedsheets on the bed had large tears in them (see pictures below).

While this hotel is in the middle of a "renovation", there is really no excuse for putting torn bedsheets on the bed for guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antraroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Check-in and check-out process was speedy, room was clean, wifi was fast and hotel overall exceeded expectations for value. Breakfast was decent. Comfort Inn definitely has a better (variety and freshness) breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 392benl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently on business and have for several years. The staff is wonderful. The hotel is currently updating the decor so the rooms are very nice. This hotel is always clean. It's a great price and a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was a quick trip to visit with our son, who was attending the baseball Winter Meetings being held at the Opryland Hotel. This hotel is in the process of renovating, but we didn't have any problems. In fact, when our first room had something causing a loud vibrating noise, we were quickly moved to another room, and upgraded to a king. We're quickly becoming LaQuinta converts - our 3rd hotel in less than a month! Because we've been traveling with our shih tzu, they have been great places to stay. Reasonable rates, no up-charge for pets, generally convenient locations. If you're looking for the Ritz, this isn't it. But if you want clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced, I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misselaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is priced right and close to all nearby attractions. Great on and off the highway that takes you to the Hermitage and Opryland. The hotel is a little old. Stayed 2 days, and would stay again. was upgraded from two beds to a king. Desk Clerk said the hotel was in the process of remodeling. The stay was good, but some things to know. If on the 5th floor the hot water takes a long time. Also, one side of the hotel faces a 8 lane hwy so if your a light sleeper ask for the other side. I slept on the hwy side, but did not have a problem. Breakfast was ok, has outdoor pool and wi fi was good. Only point keeping an excellant rating is it needs to be remodeled and they said that's what they were in the process of doing. A nice touch is all rooms have a small balcony. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#55 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing