We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Country experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Full Country experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Large hotel with plenty of amenities. Like living in an enclosed community. Many restaurants, shops. Beautiful pools. A short drive to the city center. Must say we didn't utilize hotel as much as we could have as we went to the city most nights.

Room Tip: We had three rooms, we all were on different levels which wasn't an issue at all. Our room didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nmerwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at Gaylord Opryland. We are so glad your family enjoyed our on-property restaurants and shops, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,449
    2,554
    1,403
    791
    652
See reviews for
2,083
1,936
172
3,193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,868)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were there for a conference for 5 days. The check-in process was fairly easy. They give you a map to help you find your room. Our room didn't have a very comfortable bed, but it was clean. I was disappointed that the chair that you would sit in to read was also very uncomfortable. However, the resort is beautiful and I enjoyed all the shops that are in the resort. We ate at several restaurants and the food was delicious in all of them. The servers were friendly and efficient. There is a huge mall with outlet stores very near the resort. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Wish I would have known that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen5425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here last month. Beautiful grounds inside and out. The hotel is beautiful to walk through - all of the walk ways -gardens are incredible. However, the walk to get to your room is too long. The room is nothing better than a Holiday Inn or Best Western. Nice, clean, but not very big and not glamorous. I guess I expected more in the room. As expected, dining is expensive and the frozen yogurt is way over priced. $11 for something I usually buy for $4.50 at home.
They have shuttles to Grand Ole Opry and the Riverboat cruise, however, there is no organization. Everybody lined up in one line even though there were different busses going to different places. The hotel should have an employee out there organizing the lines.
The concierge wasn't very helpful either. We wanted to go on a tour that was booked, so we asked about taking a taxi and the concierge never offered to us that they had Sedans and drivers to take you places. We actually discovered this by looking at hotel pamphlets. We had a driver take us out to Belle Mead Plantation and it was cheaper than a taxi and much more comfortable and the driver took us on a tour of the city and made it a great experience.. I think if you haven't stayed there before it is worth the experience, but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel7231122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Make sure you wear your flat shoes because you will be walking a lot! Definitely a great hotel and many things to do right inside your hotel. And it's right next to the Grand Old Oprey!

Friendly and attentive staff, and a great location next to the mall...hit up the AQUARIUM RESTAURANT in the mall if you like aquariums. It's nicer than the actual aquarium that I have an annual membership to, and the food is amazing.

Check-in and getting my luggage took way too long, and the fees for resort fee and parking could pay for a room anywhere! I parked at the mall next door to save money on parking per day since I was there for 3 days and I already had to pay $20 per day for resort fee on top of my room fee.

It is definitely pricey, and I'm not sure I would do it again since I have done it once, but it was a great experience and if you are up for the pricey shops and food then just do it! You actually don't even have to leave the resort to have a good time!

The rooms were nothing special; you are paying for the property and destination. The General Jackson Showboat was a great experience and I learned how to do 3 line dances! The scenery on the water of the town at night was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not by the elevator...that can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Gaylord Opryland. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our General Jackson attraction and location to the Grand Ole Opry, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is breathtaking. The scenery inside is so nicely done with waterfalls, ponds, flowers, plants and stunning backdrops. This is a very large hotel that can be confusing to navigate without getting lost but there are maps posted everywhere. Every employee we encountered from the front desk to bartenders, wait staff and maintenance were all friendly and pleasant. The rooms are standard hotel rooms, nothing fancy. Some have balconies with a patio set, which is a nice touch. The beds were super comfortable. I wish the duvet/comforter were heavier but that's just a personal preference. The noisiness of the halls/rooms was a bit surprising. You could easily hear a conversation from inside your room that was out in the hall or vice versa. Our room had an issue with a vibrating AC vent that maintenance attempted to fix but failed 3 times. They were always quick to respond but just couldn't solve the issue, which was frustrating. Room service was delicious but a bit pricey... $28 for a chicken sandwich and an iced tea.
I did feel a bit overwhelmed at the size of the hotel and while I wanted to leave to explore the city or the mall next door, it started to feel that leaving and navigating through the hotel and the parking lot was going to be an adventure in itself.
The Gaylord Opryland is beautiful and the service was fantastic. Depending on the nature of the visit, I'd most likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get yourself a room with a balcony. The noise of the water features is soothing and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyRo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff takes pride in providing flawless service, and we are thrilled to hear that STARS (employees) were friendly, helpful and prompt. We do, however, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the vibrating air conditioner, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to Gaylord Opryland again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rooms are very average much like any chain hotel. Was there with a group and must have walked 3 miles per day and never left the hotel atrium. Had a low floor interior room that picked up a lot of noise as merry makers would return from downtown bars. Food was very expensive. Not a bad place if the weather is bad outside.

Room Tip: Pick an exterior facing room to avoid crowd noise late at night in the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I'm handicapped and have trouble walking long distances. So we rented a scooter for $50 per day which was extremely helpful. Problem was finding my way around and opening certain doors that did not have a Handicap switch. Otherwise the convention services were wonderful and the food they provided was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing