We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
1,000 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“ABC 2014”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful facility with very friendly staff.It is always enjoyable to visit.It is my favorite Gaylord Hotel thou they are all beautiful. My room overlooking the Atrium has great views.The restaurants are all good but Old Hickory Steakhouse is incredible. This is a wonderful conference center.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank boxshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and for your loyalty to Gaylord Opryland. It is always wonderful to hear that we continue to meet our guests' expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,614
    2,656
    1,455
    815
    680
See reviews for
2,191
2,010
178
3,326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,957)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

While I was staying at the Opryland for business, I wouldn't hesitate to return with my family. Excellent amenities, clean rooms, and the abundance of shops and restaurants make it so you never have to leave(which I believe is their exact plan). My only complaint would be the dining and beverages were a bit on the high end, but if you are staying without a car, you'd never notice the prices due to the cost of a taxi. I would recommend getting downtown at least one night to take in authentic BBQ and the live local music artists.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent business stay at Gaylord Opryland. We are so glad that you enjoyed our on-property shops and restaurants, and we hope to welcome you back on your next business or leisure trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We just returned from the lovely Opryland Resort. We stayed 6 nights through the CMA fest! (totallyyyyy amazingggggggggg) Clean and friendly, beautiful and quietly located 10-15 minute ride from Downtown, you can party all day and then slink away to your garden oasis of a hotel and walk through the waterfalls and winding paths of the resort. They had a DJ by the pool on Friday and Saturday, pumping country music all day! They had amazing food and special cocktails all day by the pool. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. We stayed in an atrium room overlooking the fountains and shopping area, it was serene and beautiful to wake up every day and open the balcony door and hear the peaceful rumble of the fountains. Perfect place to stay if you like 5 star accommodations, and still feel like you are in the center of music city! We ate at Ravello's.... I was a little hesitant to eat Italian in Nashville, but it was the most amazing meal. I had the classic, spaghetti and meatballs, and it was cooked to perfection!
Great stay! Great vacation! (a little on the expensive side) but you certainly get what you pay for in this hotel! We will definitely return to this hotel next for 2015 CMA fest!!!

Thank you Opryland!

Room Tip: any balcony room has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Gaylord Opryland. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable stay, and that you enjoyed our indoor gardens, pool DJ and, of course, the delicious spaghetti and meatballs at Ravello. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for a number of years now. Since the Marriott took over there has been a steep decline in customer service and quality of food. This will be the first year we do not make our annual trip to Opryland Hotel as the price has increased and the quality and service have decreased.

I became a Marriott rewards member because this hotel became a branch of the Marriott. Within two years Marriott has destroyed a once great hotel. I waited six months to write this review in hopes that the terrible taste in my mouth after our stay in December would fade. Instead it has only gotten worse. I was sent an email to review my stay. I gave an honest review and never heard a word back from this company.

At one point in time I considered visiting some of Gaylords other locations. Now, for the first time since my kids were born, I will not be going back over the Christmas season. There are way cheaper options out there that offer better value, customer service, and food quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KennethGragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our deepest apologies that your experience was not a pleasant one. We regret that you were left with a negative impression and please know that regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and would appreciate the chance to discuss your experience further. We have messaged you privately to learn more about your stay and look forward to hearing from you so that we may better improve our service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This resort is gorgeous! It was my first time here and I got lost. I was in the Magnolia rooms and instead of going up two set of escalators I turned after the first set which led me not even close to my room. I dragged my suitcase around the hotel quite a bit until I could find a houseman that could somewhat help me. He kept telling me yellow carpet and pointed to a direction but that was still a little hard. I eventually found my room though. The rooms are spacious but the pillows are dinky. With it being such a nice resort you would figure they would have the big luscious pillow. Nope, just three small pillows and not even a down comforter blanket! Little disappointed on the bedding. I had a room with a good view of the fountains that danced to music starting at 6pm each night in the Delta atrium. I really enjoyed walking around this hotel because it is so pretty and green! I love the big waterfall in Cascade. You could sit there in The Falls and enjoy a cup a coffee in the morning. Many of the staff like housekeepers, houseman, other staff rooming the hallways for the most part greeted guest.
Just like everyone said that the food is expensive. I do recommend Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino in the resort. The vegetarian pizza is delish! One of the days I got a sandwich to go at Cascades American Cafe and I ran into the problem of one girl saying I can order to go when they open at 11:30 am then when I went back when they opened another girl said they don't do to go orders when they have a wait list. So I disagreed with her for a bit then the other hostess finally jumped back in and said that I could order to go. I just don't understand why that hostess had to argue with me and give me an attitude about it. I would've been fine if they told me the first time that I couldn't order to go but I waited around until they opened. I took the sandwich back to my room to eat on my balcony and it was ok. They forgot to include the Au Jus with my sandwich so it was a little dry. I also ate at Solario Cantina. That place has good margaritas, salsa, guacamole and chips but that's about it. The dishes aren't great. I got the green chilies pork enchiladas. The pork was dry and I wished they added more enchilada sauce.
There are plenty things to do like the shops at the resort. There is a shuttle from the resort to The Inn at Opryland, Opry Mills, and Gaylord that is included in your resort fee. I took it to the mall one day and spent a whole day there. There is a Vera Bradley outlet! The transportation drivers at great! You can really tell they love their job. I had a private transfer from and to the hotel plus took that shuttle and each driver was informative and funny.
Overall, the hotel itself was clean and gorgeous. Rooms were clean and spacious but could work on better bedding. Customer service at the hotel could be a little better as well. I will be back though in September for another meeting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your business stay experience at Gaylord Opryland. Our staff strives to provide flawless service, and while we apologize that some of our STARS (employees) did not meet that standard, we are glad to hear that our Transportation STARS helped make your experience more enjoyable. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed a few of our on-site amenities like Paisano's and our shuttle service, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

What was I thinking .. A family member that likes to travel to tourist places told us ( oh you must stay at the Gaylord) No if you do not like the tourist spots do not stay here !!! It over priced , over crowded.. Plain jane rooms! Lunch cost 63.00$ for two chicken sandwiches!! What was I thinking a B&B would have been so much better and we would have gotten a wonderful breakfast as well ! Never again !! I will stick to off the beat in path !!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Butterflycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We're disappointed to hear the experience we provide did not meet your expectations. Regular reviews are done by hotel leadership to ensure our menu pricing is in line with comparable dining options in Nashville. Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We paid an outrageous price to spend one night in this Opryland Resort. The resort is beautiful but the rooms were nothing special for the price we paid. When you arrive, it can be a bit overwhelming and confusing to find your way around because the resort is so huge and so busy. It's beautiful, though, to wander around and see all of the atriums, gardens/greenery, and waterfalls. There are gift shops to wander through as well. There are lots of restaurants on site and you can check screens/monitors for a listing of all the eating establishments and for an update on what's open, what the wait times are (if any) and what kind of food they serve. We didn't end up eating in any of them, as the prices were rather steep. We took a walk over to the pool area but it was really far from our room; there is a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an outdoor whirlpool and an indoor pool. There is a charge for parking; when we were there it was $20 to self park and $28 for valet parking. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Grand Ole Opry and to the Opry Mills shopping mall from the resort. There is also a shuttle service available, although I think there is a fee for that service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Gaylord Opryland. We are so glad you enjoyed our nine acres of indoor gardens and that you found our new Food & Beverage availability screens to be helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,808 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing