We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking aound”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Loganville
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Walking aound”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The interior of this hotel is spectacular. There are a number of gardens and lots of trails. A great place for a wedding. Beautiful water falls and water features. There is even an boat ride. We parked at the mall and walked over.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,574
    2,633
    1,445
    810
    675
See reviews for
2,161
2,002
178
3,291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,937)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

By far the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in to date! The attention to detail and sheer size of this resort leave you with a feeling that you are living temporarily in a work of art. There is a restaurant for every possible taste, with the best representation of each style. I suggest a stay of 3 or more days to fully experience this resort.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled you had a memorable stay at Gaylord Opryland, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you have one choice to stay at a great place make this one in your top 10. What a fabulous giant hotel. It's so large though I don't recommend it for older folks, but if you can pretty well walk this is such a beautiful place to stay. They have 9 restaurants, plenty of bars and shops and they pretty much cater to you. Breakfast was one of the best we had in our travels down south and the Jack Daniels Restaurant had the great pulled pork. Warning: you will do a lot of walking. They have waterfalls, skywalks, balconies and so much more. The drinks at The Falls were the best. Great Place! And they have a shuttle to take you downtown. Hotel is right next to Grand Ole Opry.

Room Tip: Choose an Atrium room closer to the Main Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay at Gaylord Opryland - thank you for the kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our on-property dining options and shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went for a 4 day trip .The hotel was very nice but the music downtown was the best we've heard in a long time . It was hard to say which bar was better. Went to the Ryman one night and the Opry the next. If you like country music it doesn't get better than this !

Room Tip: if it's your first time spend a little more and get and atrium room. You can sit out and take in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwd62013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you are interested in waiting 20 minutes minimum for a bell person or carrying your own luggage for something that feels like miles to the self park and you have no interest in customer service stay here than this hotel is for you.

Every person we spoke to there was rude and the larger wing is very far from the self parkiing. There are no signs if you drive in from the mall direction so good luck finding the hotel entrance in less than 30 minutes. Also, when you call housekeeping don't expect them to bring everything you ask for.

Also, they may call and ask how your service was and tell you if you were not happy to let them know what went wrong so they can make you happy. The only thing is don't waste your time because they really don't want to know or at least they dont want to do anything worth your while to make you happy (A.k.a compensate you in any way).

It is tragic because you will find the hotel is nice looking , clean, and has ammentities. But sadly no service!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReneeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is the place to stay for a nice relaxing weekend. You could spend the entire weekend on it's grounds, or explore Nashville and visit the Grand Ole Opry. We loved it. Easy to get to from the airport or downtown Nashville

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at this property twice for work. While the indoor area is really beautiful, it is typically extremely crowded if a conference is going on and check-in can take a while. The layout of this hotel is somewhat confusing at first and because it's so large. You will be walking great distances, which is not a bad thing unless you are in high heels for work, in which case I would say just wear your most comfortable shoes. The air is somewhat stifling around the water features and plants and then the thermostats in the rooms are old and difficult to figure out. The rooms are freezing and the blankets on the beds are more for aesthetics and not warmth or comfort. The food in the hotel is extremely overpriced and very poorly done, I recommend leaving the hotel for a better value. The staff is very friendly and the novelty of the hotel is nice but the for the cost and overall experience, you are far better off elsewhere. I will only stay here again if I have another work conference located in this hotel, it would be too much o a hassle to drive in from somewhere else because self-parking is $20 a day regardless if you stay at the property or not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing