We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel , bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Fontana, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel , bad service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The decor and entertainment were five star. The room service and maintenance, skid row. Our room had mold in every grout seem in the shower. When I called room service it took them about two hours to arrive and another to clean. When we returned from "the Rocketts " show, we could smell the bleach so badly we couldn't sleep. Every day, for the rest of our stay, I had to call the desk to get our room cleaned. This was , in spite of, being out of our room 8 to 10 hrs. For the price I feel it wasn't worth it.

Room Tip: Go for the Holiday Cheer. Stay off site and go to the shows at the hotel. At $400+ per night it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,582
    2,637
    1,449
    811
    675
See reviews for
2,170
2,003
178
3,297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,943)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green KY
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We purchased the Christmas show tickets with meal. Over 70$ per person. Lorrie Morgan was not at her best. The show's best moments were the opening which was a recorded video and the children from St. Joseph Catholic Church. The meal was awful! The turkey was a processed something loaf but was not any turkey that I have cooked. As one person in our party stated the crackers and cheese were good. The chocolate cobbler was tasty. Everything served between the start and the finale could and should be forgotten. Also, our servers were very polite and very attentive. This was the last night of the christmas show and like the hotel itself that evening Christmas was Worn and ready to be replaced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManyConferences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had an excellent experience at this resort during the Christmas holiday season. Hotel is beautifully decorated during the holidays and is peaceful and serene during other times of the year. Guests do not have to leave the hotel to dine or shop, but there is a shuttle service to the nearby mall. There are many activities during the holiday season to enjoy--Country Christmas, vendor market, ICE, Rockette production, children's breakfast with holiday characters. We just press a button titled "Consider it Done," and it is! Even though the holiday season is incredibly crowded, we were so happy with our check-in process; Stevie from Watertown, TN, was wonderful in doing everything she could to accommodate our needs and wishes! Wonderful trip to "ramp up" our Christmas spirit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler30477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife is writing the title! We stayed Christmas Eve and the place was beautiful Service was great. We saw the Lonnie Morgan show, it was good. The room was great. The 4 atriums are beautiful to look at and walk through, multiple times. Sitting on the balcony of your room is enjoyable. The seasonal decorations made it feel magical. We did the boat ride in Delta ($10 each). We had a great Santa (and Mrs. Claus-veterans) and we are old! We met lots of folks who have been returning for years. Wife says it is Disneyland for boomers.

Room Tip: It was a $50 upcharge for a room with a view. The atriums are exciting and beautiful and wroth $50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel...too pricey, but we did go over on Christmas Eve and take in all the sights. It is a gorgeous hotel and a tourist attraction in itself just walking around. The atmosphere in the hotel was just so festive and there is so much to see and admire. We did go see the ICE exhibit. Again, very pricey, but thought it was worth it. It is really something to see, at least once.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank danya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had only 4 days to travel for Christmas this year. We wanted a place that offered good food, spa services and entertainment. Gaylord Opryland had it all. We enjoyed live music over Fish & Chips at the Irish pub. A stroll through the beautiful hotel atrium satisfied our appetites for Christmas lights & decorations. And, Relache spa didn't disappoint with its steam room and massage services.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbspavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The place is massive, so just be prepared. They charge a $20 a day parking and $18 a day resort fee, so be prepared. The on site food is a little pricey, so be prepared to pay or go off property. This place is beautiful and there's lots to see and do, just be prepared to pay and you'll enjoy. If any of the above bother you, then you will not be happy staying here.

Room Tip: The Delta rooms are closer to attractions and food. As a family, we didn't miss having a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing