We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OPRYLAND RESORT IS BIG BUT WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
BOSTON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OPRYLAND RESORT IS BIG BUT WONDERFUL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent 4 nights last weekend at Gaylord Opryland – in a Cascades Interior Room . I didn’t realize that the hotel was so spread out – however once we were there for 2 days we had it all figured out. It did remind me a little of an “adult” Disney World type hotel. We ate in a few restaurants on site and enjoyed them all.
They offer free transportation to the Wildhorse Saloon – Grand Ole Opry - Shopping Mall and the General Jackson. We used it for all except the Mall. We did rent a car and used the onsite parking. It is $20.00 per day but you can come and go as you please.
I found that everyone in the hotel was helpful – we did not run into anyone who was negative. One evening I went down to get a cappuccino in the cascades coffee bar. It was a little after 700pm and they were closed. I told the girl that was cleaning up that I really needed one – and it was my birthday – and she did make me one – I was very thankful !
I guess the only thing in my eyes they could improve on is the Concierge Service in the lobby. Every time I went down there I had to wait 15 minutes or so to speak with someone. Since so many things are offered through them you really need to speak to someone to book anything or figure out whats going on. One day I went down and the line was very long so I called from my cell phone and got right through to them. I would like to see a few more people on staff in the lobby to avoid the long lines.
Also – across the street is the Willie Nelson Palace. We actually ended up going there a few nights at one point or another. They had a wonderful band and good prices on drinks. We didn’t see Willie though ! We walked over – about 10 minutes and we were very glad we did. There are also a few other places within that area that you can go check out too. Prices over there are much better than inside the Gaylord.
So all in all we enjoyed our visit to Nashville. If we go again we would stay at the Gaylord Opryland. It is about 15 minutes from downtown – but in checking out other hotels downtown – I am glad we choose Gaylord.

Room Tip: Interior rooms over a view of the interior gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALABASHBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,449
    2,554
    1,403
    791
    652
See reviews for
2,083
1,936
172
3,193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,868)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is HUGE! The hotel is very nice and the gardens/atrium are amazing for an indoor space. Check-in took some time but staff were helpful. Our room was a couple of kilometers from the front desk so this place is not for the directionally challenged. The room was in excellent condition and clean. I did get lost leaving the hotel but a helpful bell hop showed me the way. Worth seeing but beware or its size!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is a modern wonder with all of the indoor scenery and water attractions. Great place if you are attending conference/convention at the hotel. Also a great place to visit for holidays and special occasions. Be prepared to walk due to the sheer size of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Major problem with parking, either self parking or valet. Can be a nightmare at peak times trying to get parked. Parking fees are hefty for a convention hotel, especially when the parking process is out of control. Plus, there is an additional resort fee charged at check-in that is not included in your daily rate. They also offer shuttle service to Opry Mills next door which has great shopping!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, gives you a much better view than one with an outdoor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treese0140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is amazing. It is gigantic, well maintained, and the big gardens are overwhelming. I’ve visited a lot of Las Vegas hotels, but this one is standing out in its madness. It is really a place you must see and experience…. And then move on.

We were there for business in the conference center, and that is just a bad experience. The place is just too big. The long walks to your room and back (I mean 10 minute walks) are really annoying. Every other place you want or need to visit in the hotel is also really time consuming, if you can find it at all. As a place of business, this place is just rubbish. Not mentioning the high room price in combination with crazy restaurant and bar prices.

If you need to go here for business, good luck. If you go here for leisure, just stay 1 night or only visit during a day trip. The hotelrooms are not bad at all, but not standing our either. All the money went into the gardens, which you can visit also if you are not a guest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. The staff at the front desk and the concierge were wonderful, but other than that the staff was not helpful or at all friendly in most places. We went into all of the shops in the hotel, we were not spoken to in any of them, the staff was so busy talking to each other that I ended up not making a purchasing. I refuse to make a purchase when I am totally ignored. We went into the gift shop in the Magnolia area and asked the price of postcards...her response, without looking up was "they are all different prices" Nice! We ate in the Sushi restaurant, service and the food was good. I found the prices to be a little high but not as high as I had expected. The inside of the hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It is a wonderful place to spend the afternoon walking around. We were given a map and had no problems getting around. I would stay there again on my next trip to Nashville. Its a bit pricey but it's not just an average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lshfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful place for a girlfriend getaway. The staff was so helpful and went out of their way
to help especially the parking and baggage bellhops. We used scooters since two of us were
handicapped and the resort is so large. Everything was great but food is extremely expensive
so we shared alot of the meals. There are alot of other restaurants outside of the hotel if
you have a car that are very close. I highly recommend that you take a private tour with Thomas
at Sedan on demand-615-573-2180. Took us on a four hour tour and was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is just fantastic,the setting,staff and everything about the place. This is a must stay if you are visiting Nashville.Shuttle to take you to town but there is a charge,best bet is taxi and works out cheaper.Free transfer to Grand Ole OPRY just up the road.Can't find any complaint about this hotel. So many floors to see and every one is just more amazing,gardens,waterfalls all under one roof.Variety of bars that do food also,

Room Tip: all rooms arer excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamond051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing