We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Huge beautiful resort hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #57 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Huge beautiful resort hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently while on a road trip around Tennessee and had a super experience. We had a room in the Magnolia building which had a balcony overlooking the Delta fountain and it was great.
Yes the hotel is massive and it takes a while to find your way around but it is a beautiful spot with indoor gardens(including lots of orchards), waterfalls and fountains.
Yes the food is expensive, as is the parking, but it is an exceptional hotel. Coffee and water are supplied inroom.
Possibly the most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in.
Close to the Grand Ole Opry(great night here) and Opry Mills(lots of good shopping) both of which have a shuttle service from the hotel.
Spa is super with a supply of everything you could need including hair gel, brushes and straightners, toothbrush, mouth wash etc.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal room overlooking the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,961
    2,217
    1,236
    700
    562
See reviews for
1,726
1,661
151
2,821
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived at 2:45 for 3 pm checking and told king room not ready and no idea when it would be, that was up to housekeeping. When I objected to that, she said that was the way all hotels were, check in just started at 3. Told person not friendly service. She then said a double was available with a sigh and an attitude. Stayed at many Marriotts (Elite Status) and have never encountered this. Surprised and disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyRae284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This resort is too big. It looks good from the ouside but the expensive rooms are average and ours had a great view of a carpark. We did not see any staff so we dont know if they are helpful but they dont do much cleaning, the room service trays were in the corridors for over 12 hours waiting to be collected. The elevators were dirtly with rubbish on the floor for the whole week end we were there. It is a good place to stay if you are going to the opry as it is very close, there is a free shuttle bus but the staff organsing the bus access were hopeless, it would be easier if they just had a sign for each bus. On a good note the beds were comfortable. I dont think I would stay there again, not value for money at all.

Helpful?
Thank QueenBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a beautiful facility, and the grounds are spectacular. Beware of what you are getting however. We made reservations for Labor Day weekend for 3 nights. We later found out that our family planned to visit us, so we tried to cancel our reservations. We apparantly did not read the fine print, as we were told that reservations were not cancelable. In spite of talking to a supervisor, they made it clear that the money would not be refunded (We were charged the full amount when reservations were made). When we got there, we found out it was a football weekend, and they were booked solid, so that instead on getting a room with a King bed as we had requested, we were given 2 queen beds. The check in line for this huge facility was extremely long, taking well over a half hour to check in. The extras, $20.00 daily for self parking, and $18.00 daily for "resort package" that basically was internet access and some coupons, added $48.00 daily to the room, which seemed a bit much. The rooms were certainly nothing special for this beautiful facility, small, and small bathrooms.

The location is good, close to the Airport, and right next to the Grand Ole Opry, and Opryland Mall,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Opryland resort is a magical sort of experience. It is filled with gardens with trees, tropical plants, and lots of water and even waterfalls. You'll find the place inviting and you will not want to leave.The rooms, service, and hospitality are excellent. The restaurants tend to be pricy. They do have free shuttles to the mall food court which is about a 15 minute buss ride. If you go to downtown Nashville make sure you bring an ID even if it is a family restaurant. The Wild Horse wouldn't let us in to eat dinner because they serve alcohol. You will love staying at the place.

Room Tip: Spend a litte more money and get the balcony room overlooking the gardens. The Cascade conservatory...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is my third time attending the AACC world conference and this place never disappoints. Wonderful hotel and convention center. This resort is simply beautiful. The service was great and everyone was helpful. It is very pricey but you do not feel as if you are over spending.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenfuller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
286 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We attended the AACC conference this past week and had a great time here. This place is amazing! The service was excellent. It can get a little bit pricy for some, but this whole place is very beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#40 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing