We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gaylord Opryland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gaylord Opryland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my first stay at a Gayord hotel. The facility it amazing. Staff was very friendly with most saying hello as you walked past them. Concierge was very helpful in recommending places to eat in the immediate area and in downtown. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not have a room with a balcony, but we still had a great view of the atrium. My only complaint is the high cost of food and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pghbballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,009
    2,265
    1,258
    714
    577
See reviews for
1,778
1,683
155
2,871
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions for business. The rooms are very nice, staff friendly and accommodating and work hard to provide southern hospitality. The other review here are dead on, if you have been her before and have seen the cascades, its just not all that. The big issue here are the restaurants, Fuze offers some nice bar food with plenty of TV's for sports fans but if you want to have a business meeting over a nice dinner or lunch, its an underwhelming and overpriced experience. Pricing is not family friendly and I would not recommend it for vacationers for value. I spend three consecutive nights here annually for business and while nice I am definitely ready to check out.

Room Tip: if your a conventioneer here try to get a room close to your events, it can be trek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed there a few days for a family vacation during the summer. It’s a decent hotel and suitable for family with kids. The place is huge and we walked quite a lot. We like the outside pool area but the music/karaoke was too loud sometimes. We had to stay away from the stage/speakers. The food in the restaurant is OK and a bit of pricy of course. The wait staff were not very polite and it seemed they were reluctant to serve the table with kids (we have a 2-year-old). They also tried to give us the worst table every time. We ended up to drive out and tried different food outside the hotel, which was actually a pleasant surprise (there’re variety food choices besides south style). Overall, it’s a decent stay and we had a good time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Glad we stayed here once. The atrium and overall atmosphere is amazing...lots to see and do. Shuttle service was great and overall a memorable stay. The room was just average although super clean. As long as you realize you're paying for the overall experience and not the room, it's acceptable. Would have appreciated some amenities for the ridiculous $18 per day resort fee like a newspaper or coffee. Quite a trek to get to your room or to walk to one of the restaurants. On top of that $20 per day to park seems excessive. Next time will stay elsewhere and just visit the atrium.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvangets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Second time I took a church group to this hotel for Christmas. Had 26 rooms and not a single complaint. The issues with the expensive food is real. There is no place to eat breakfast at a reasonable rate. The rooms are excellent. 2 queen beds or 1 king. We had rooms without a balcony and still our views were great. Our rooms were in the Magnolia wing and it looked as though they had been upgraded in the past year. Everything looked new and not worn.
Take a walk next door to the mall and you have plenty of places to eat. There is a city bus that picks up and drops off at the hotel and goes downtown.
I recommend this hotel for special occasions. The Christmas season is very special here and if you want to go once, this is the best time to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripletsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked through booking.com. The advertised price looked good.....when we arrived we were informed we would be charged a daily resort fee do $18.00 per day!! For what they term amenities. Amenities includes 2 small bottles of water that them less than a buck. Then we were raped on the Valet parking at 26.00/day. After having a bad taste in our mouths, we switched to self parking for our two subsequent nights. Well, self park is $20.00/day. The total bill should have included one night valet parking and two nights of self park. Upon inspection of our checkout receipt, we were charged for two nights of valet parking and two nights of self parking? Then came the additional daily taxes called resort tax?, city tax? And even tax on the parking fee?

When you leave this hotel you will have been thoroughly ripped off by this hotels HIDDEN FEES!

Stay somewhere else, this place is a ripoff!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drj070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Decided to stay here based upon friend's who have stayed here. I think you must stay here at least one night when headed to Nashville. It is part of Nashville's history (close to it anyway). The rooms were nice the staff was very friendly. I thought the restaraunt pricing was quite high. The atrium was beautiful and meticulously cared for. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing