We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Such a fun place. I was there on business and basically never had to leave the resort until I wanted to explore downtown Nashville night life. The resort has everything including a little boat ride around the indoor river! It's gigantic, a mini city. The only thing is it is easy to get lost but other than that...
Everyone there is super nice, food and drink was very good but expensive. Definitely something forveryone. Great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,983 - 6,989 of 9,555 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center far exceeded my expectations.
We booked this as a last minute trip in January 2013 and just traveled February 17th thru the 22nd. The Hotel could do no wrong. We stayed in the Delta Wing and it was a perfect location to everything. The Restaurants are great and we didnt have any problems getting a reservation. The only thing is that if the hotel is not booked at 100% then they will close a restaurant. we never had a problem finding something to eat and you have 24 hour room service. The hotel is fabulous but you also do pay for what you get.
We didnt have to leave if we didnt want to as you had everything right at your fingertips.
Overall I would stay here again. The feel of the resort was very warm and inviting.
Great hotel experience.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Delta Section of the hotel. close to the Cascades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pet629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for a convention in May 2012. The property is gorgeous and HUGE to the point of being overwhelming. It is like being inside a giant city enclosed in a series of atriums...you can see the outside, but may have to walk a mile to get to it.

The restaurants onsite and other amenities are all very nice, but there is very little here for the budget traveler. The rooms are nice, the convention center is top notch, and the service is extremely attentive and friendly. If you don't mind spending money on all the extras, this is a great place. If you are on a budget and want someplace that is easy to get around, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy67117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was extremely excited about staying at this hotel. There had been several occasions, where I would go to have a drink at one of their many bars, but never had I planned a stay at this hotel. However, this trip I stayed at the hotel and planned to go to see the Rockette at the Grand Ole Opry. Check-in at the hotel was awful. We got to the desk to speak with the customer service person and she seemed very confused. It couldn't have been our reservation, because I had my confirmation in hand. She excused herself and went to "the back office" to check on something and didn't return for 15 minutes. It took about 30 minutes to check-in. As I stood there I heard other guests, that were also checking in, having major issues with their confirmed reservations. The hotel was packed and it was hard to maneuver through the walkways due to the crowds. Many people that I spoke with said that this particular hotel always has a problem at check-in. While we were there they were hosting a youth conference, so there were kids of all ages running up and down the hallways without parental supervision. The room was small and it was adequately cleaned; it was nothing special. The restaurants and bars were highly overpriced. I did go see the Rockettes with my husband and brother. This show was like watching a version of the Disney production of the Country Bears to include the Rockettes. Needless to say, we left during the intermission. I titled this review Grand Facade, because the hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays, but once you started the check-in process and proceeded with the stay, it was nothing special at all! I was highly disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I knew this property would be large and it was more than expected. The ground are beautiful, the stores interesting and the food was great. Prices high as would be expected but the quaility was excellent. Everyone from the Valet to the clerk in Fed Ex office went out of thier way to make me comfortable. I traveled alone and had no worries at any time. Be sure to remember the color of your hallway! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked a King room 3 months in advance of our New Years Eve arrival. Needless to say, that is not what we got. As most properties do, they will sell the room you booked at a lesser price to another party that will pay a higher price.

We received 0 compensation for this inconvenience.

The room was average, at best. Everything was brand new, post-flood, except for the 1950s smoke-stained yellow telephone.

That aside, the property itself was 5 circles all-day long.

My recommendation? Stay somewhere else, but spend the day and/or evening walking and doing everything within the grounds, and you won't regret having spent as much money as most do, who stay there on the ground.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrk2hrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently stayed here for a conference. The hotel is massive and I literally got lost several times. As far a conference center hotel you can not ask for anything better. Great meeting space during the day and plenty of good restaurant and bars at night. You do not have to leave the hotel for anything. The beauty of the venue is stunning, I have never seen anything like it. The pros are there for attending a conference or something that is business related. As far as staying there while visiting Nashville for pleasure, I do not think this will be my first option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sipp2K09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,927 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $237 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,888 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing