We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We only had a one night stay here with little time and when we first got there to check in, their computers were down. We waited 2 hrs. for our room, but did go grab something to eat while waiting for their systems to come back on. Everyone was very friendly and apologetic. They did give us a discount on our room for the inconvenience. The time we did have was very nice and the atmosphere was amazing. I recommend staying in one of the Atrium view rooms, each room has a little balcony that looks over the lush gardens. Have to at least stay at this place once in your life!

Room Tip: Atrium view was amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,342)
There are newer reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,816 - 6,822 of 9,343 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

You will be amazed by the enormity of this facility. The common areas and the convention rooms are gigantic. If you are with a group of people you like and have meal arrangements as a group you will be just fine. But if you are alone or are a couple, you may have some difficulty finding a place to get a meal. Way too often the restaurants were closed for a "special group of people".. Once I saw that STAX was closed and the sign told you to go to Paisano's. When you get to Paisano's their sign said closed, go to STAX. And the phone operators didn't know when the restaurants were open.

If you are setting up a meeting, this would be a great place. Close to the aiport and it can accomodate any size group.

But if you are not it a group, it may not be for you. It's not particularly family friendly and it's REALLY pricey.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with a balcony over an atrium. It will be noisy. The view of the parking area...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is beautiful on the inside, with lots of gardens to walk around, but a good 15 to 20 min. ride to downtown Nashville. The hotel bus charges $20 to go downtown. We when in Feb. so many of the restaurants and lounges to chose from were closed, so if you go doing the off season you can catch the mini bus to the mall next door and eat at one of their restaurants. We were very disappointed that there was no live entertainment in the hotel at night, after all this is Nashville. The room was your typical room, clean and nice, but I would not call it a luxury room, maybe the rooms facing the gardens are fancier, but I did not want to pay $70 more a night for one of them. They also do not have coffee in the lobby for the guest, so you will have to go the coffee shop at $4 a cup. If the hotel had good entertainment, some fun lounges open, and coffee, I would not mind the $250 a night fee in Feb. but will be staying downtown from now on.

Room Tip: The inside rooms have views of the gardens, all other rooms face a parking lot, but inside rooms cos...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A mind blowing big place. Stayed for 7 days. Very nice rooms, excellent service in all the restaurants and great conference facilities. The architecture is very American and full of retrospective element. I fund it interesting at first, but after a few days it seem to artificial.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olebirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Selected Gaylord Opryland to extend our Christmas Get Away and Football Music Bowl. Even though the resort was sold out, checking in was a breeze. The long lines moved efficiently and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We were able to upgrade our room without difficulty. Our room was not avail but staff took our cell phone #'s and called when it was ready...which was in a very short time. In the mean time we went downtown and had a wonderful walking tour and enjoyed some great music & food. Our room was wonderful. The Christmas decorations were beautiful. Yes, there was a cheerleading competition & College football team staying at the resort, but there was plenty to see and it was easy to move about. Some of the dinner lines were long, but that is to be expected....we enjoyed being with friends and wonderful surroundings. We hope to return to Nashville soon for another visit. If you have never stayed at the GayLord...this is a must on your list of places to stay & visit. Due to the time of the year...only Valet parking was crowed with a delay...but that too is to be expected...staff gave us options ...no real issues.

Room Tip: We had a King bed with view of Christmas outdoor lights. Very lovely & comfortable. Our room was...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Its Opryland. The place is top notch. We got an excellent rate and had an excellent stay. But... It is annoying to be walking around the gardens and hoping to eat at certain places only to see signs saying "this aea closed for private event" and hosts saying sorry you can't eat here we have a "private event". Anyway..that was my only complaint. I love the place and I will go back. I also found out that Marriott is now in control of this place. I hope t hey dont ruin it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roaminfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival I stood in line for over one hour just to check in. I expected more out of our room considering the rate. Place is very beautiful at Christmas time & offers a little something for everyone. Enjoyed everything about our visit but just a little disappointed in room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,736 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $262 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing