We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time Of The Year....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed December 5, 2012

From the room to fine dining i would recommend all the fine restaurants on premises and the atmosphere was wonderful.For a great weekend getaway and relaxing time i recommend the hotel as well as food places 100 percent.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleswheeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,078 - 7,084 of 9,449 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is huge! So much to do. Had the get one night free for your Birthday month and they upgraded us free to an atrium view. Were very helpful. Gave us a room close to the pool! The Christmas light were beautiful. Was there over Thanksgiving sure to be a holiday we all never forget!

Room Tip: If you have kids get room close to indoor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenvillearvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Recently I had the pleasure of experiencing Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville with my girlfriend from MA. She had made all the arrangements. The entire grounds were all decked out for the Holidays and they did a truly magnificent job, much like Disney does only on a smaller scale of course. The employees at the Resort were all very helpful and pleasant, but that goes for most of the residence of TN. It's almost like old home week!
While we were there we experienced many of their Christmas programs. Both The Rockettes and Lorrie Morgan's Christmas Show were SPECTACULAR! Definitely a MUST see during the Christmas Season! Lots to see and do right on the property, but they do provide shuttle service that will take you over to the Opry Mall and Downtown Nashville if you care to venture beyond the Resort. Many restaurants to chose from and prices are average for the most part, but again, if you want to go out beyond the property to eat there are a number of wonderful restaurants just across the street or around the Mall. A definite MUST SEE on your list of things to do!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Cascade Garden Conservatory overlooking the Atrium on the 4th floor. We slept with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cemoosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My family attended the Lorrie Morgan Christmas Dinner Show this past Saturday evening (December 1st). The show was wonderful - the set was warm, the feel was definitely of the season, and she was gracious to the audience and sounded wonderful. The banquet staff was great and the food was also good. Lorrie met guests after the show and genuinely appreciated the audience. I'd recommend this as part of your holiday stay at Gaylord.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

From the time I checked in till I checked out, all the employees were always smiling and agreeing to help in anyway they can. I throughly enjoyed the hotel being decorated for the holidays, but a few places needed more decorations. I highly recommend staying here if you ever get the chance. It is right next to the grand old opry

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nashville, TN is a very hospitable city. The Gaylord Opryland Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Quite like a Disney experience. We stayed in Cascades and it was a very plesaent experience. there were many venues to choose from. Jack Daniels Pub

Room Tip: Cascades is a great location. Fitness Ctr. is very good and indoor pool was clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arturo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our second trip to this resort and was just as good this time as the first. The rooms are comfortable we had a atrium room this time outside of the waterfall in the Cascades section. We opened the door at night to hear the waterfall it was like a built in sound machine. We purchased a three day ticket to ride the resort bus downtown to Broadway. The bus was extremely nice and the drivers were friendly and accomadating, well worth the money and cheaper than a rental car. The resort has an airport shuttle that runs as early as 5am to the airport and we did not have to wait at the airport or at the resort on the return trip. This is a rather large place and lots of walking involved but is a beautiful place. Meals at the resort like all others are expensive, another good reason to ride the bus downtown to eat and more choices. The mall next door has fast food at its food court.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCTARHEEL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,824 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $265 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing