We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #52 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is GIGANTIC! The first day or so, you will be lost inside the hotel, after that, you should not have a problem. Stayed at the Gaylord for a conference i had to attend for work and really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and the service was good. If i were to vacation with the family in Nashville, i would definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Griswald01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,497 - 7,503 of 9,805 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Gaylord Opryland Resort was a great place for our convention. Other than the common exclusion of free wireless in the conference rooms unless you pay an absurd fee (it's free in bedrooms and the lobby), it was a delightful and efficient place for our convention and would have been fun for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Choose a room near your preferred activity unless you enjoy walking a lot. This is a big hotel. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family booked me an amazing spa package for me and my daughter at the Opryland Spa. We received massages, facials and pedicures. It was a wonderful birthday present!

We arrived a little early to enjoy steam room and sauna. They were both nice. The dressing room was small and crowded though fully stocked with any hair or body product you might need. We then went to the "relaxation room" which was way too small and felt more like a waiting room. At one point there was not even enough chairs for everyone in the room.

The massage was good. The facial was fabulous! I would recommend this service - facial included foot, head and hand massage with hot towels and all types of incredible smells with different lotions, oils and hot steam. The pedicure was above average as well.

I have been to many spas and this one is just average. The small waiting room, overcrowding, and high prices reduce my rating to average. If you are staying at the hotel and want to get a service go with the facial.

Room Tip: Only rating the spa. Walked through the hotel and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank janalynn5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Traveling alone for a conference I was not thrilled to be going to a hotel/theme park, but the property has a weird sort of charm. It is enormous and was in the process of being decorated or Christmas. The lights at night were really quite lovely. The spa is very good and I was able to get an excellent massage. The sushi is surprisingly good as was the wine selection. On the down side, the rooms are on a par with a basic 3 star chain hotel. Doors close loudly and people were coming and going until the bars closed at 2am. Not a restful nights' sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpsychologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Gargantuan and good location for the huge conference I was speaking at. Just make sure you request a room near your meetings if you're here on business. Seriously... otherwise if you forget something in your room, you'll cry.

I was so happy and relieved to see they had updated the place since I was here last in 2009. During that previous visit, I have to say I was not pleased at all. Much better this time, with a few buggers. Wireless internet comes with your $15 daily resort fee, but nearly every time I tried to use during the day, it was so weak it barely connected. A king size bed only came with 3 very small pillows--very stingy. (See photo.) I did call for more and they promptly brought me some, which was great. There is only one phone in the room and it's near the bed and is not cordless, so if you're doing work at your desk, you have to keep getting up to use the phone. And they leave you a voicemail after anything to make sure it was done properly. Some people may like this, I hate it as every time you come back to your room there is a message just confirming what they were supposed to do in the first place. I can see doing this for special requests, but it got really annoying.

GREAT fitness center. The steak restaurant was OK but honestly for the price I rather recommend the italian restaurant on site -- the food was much better. If you do visit the bar at the steakhouse, the waiter Randy was wonderful! Tip: If you get a cab from airport or a car service, have the driver wait for you while you check in and then drive you to an entrance closer to your room. I was way back in Magnolia and this was a lifesaver and much faster than waiting for help with bags!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sologirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a conference - one of four or five running concurrently. This place is massive - it is easy to get lost on the first few days! However, the staff were friendly, helpful and always willing to stop to ask if you needed directions.

The hotel is well maintained and the grounds are lovely. There are huge atriums containing gardens which are great for an evening stroll. There are many places to eat - my favourites were the sushi restaurant and their signature steak restaurant where the service was fabulous. There are also many shops to look around both on the premises but also a short walk or bus ride away in the Opry Mills mall.

The room was reasonably large, had a balcony and always clean. The bed was comfortable. I didn't have any problems with noise coming up from the atrium.

Going to the Grand Ole Opry was definitely the highlight of my trip. I would recommend going to the Ryman Auditorium as well as the new auditorium as it has a distinctly more intimate feel. The concierge can help organise this for you if you haven't booked ahead of time.

They have a great spa within the hotel. I had two treatments, a massage an a facial which were both superb. I would highly recommend it.

Hiring a car is also easy as their is a Hertz desk within the hotel. Everything I needed was on site.

All in all, a highly enjoyable stay. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've visited this resort twice attending conferences. I was so excited to go back this year. I would go back again. Rooms very clean, service quick and friendly. You can walk for miles and not even step outside. Places to eat/drink are great some of the best food ever.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $230 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,888 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing