We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big property! Lots to do and see and EAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Big property! Lots to do and see and EAT!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very nice hotel but a bit pricey for the average family I think. The truth is that you do get what you pay for. Excellent dining, great proximity to events and attractions, and really great service. I sure would have loved to stay longer honestly. Several really good restaurants with nice variety to meet every taste and price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,525
    2,609
    1,428
    798
    663
See reviews for
2,122
1,976
177
3,259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,911)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went on a short Vacation in July 2012 to Nashville. This is the most amazing place ever. There are over 2000 rooms in this Resort. You can have breakfast lunch and dinner, shop all day and never go outdoors. You have to see it to believe it. It is all under a huge dome. It was awesome!

Room Tip: ask for a room where you have doors that open to an outdoor (under the dome) patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is like a town under cover.Nearly all the rooms have balconys and look out over one of the atriums. There are fountains ,rivers, waterfalls plenty of greenery, orchids growing on trees, even aboat on the river and this is all inside.There are plenty of places to eat at various prices. The staff were all very friendly and if you cannot find your way there staff are more than happy to help you.It is an unbelievable experience.

Room Tip: Any room 3rd floor and up over looking the atriums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort and tastefully decorated but be prepared to take a long hike when trying to find your room. I got lost several times!! Love the waterfalls and flower gardens. The staff was all pleasant and very helpful. I thought the self parking fee of 20.00 was abit steep and the fee of resort charges of 15.00 should've been free. I was here for a conference and it was inconvenient to not have wifi in the convention center. It would've been nice to just had a login that would've worked anywhere in the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
377 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Cons: $20 to park (should be free for guests). $15 resort fee (includes 2 bottles water, gym/spa access, transportation that stops at 745pm, free wi-fi, and limited phone calls. Took almost 25 minutes to find room, large maze of hallways, elevators, and paths to get to room. Went to shops in courtyard, they closed at 400pm due to low occupancy in hotel. Only 1 parking lot, regardless of where you are staying. Pros: beautiful hotel, clean room. Overall: never again, unless you get rid of parking and resort fees!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We checked in to the hotel last week for a convention we were attending. Our assigned room was NOT facing the atrium and was looking out over a parking lot. I was told that for an additional $65/night I could get an inside room. Because I knew I would be in meetings so much, i elected to not spend the extra money.

After getting our key and directions to our room, we walked and walked and walked to our room. When we stuck the key into the slot and opened the door, we heard someone hollaring out "Hello, Hello" and were quite surprised to discover someone was already checked into that room. Thank goodness they were dressed and decent!

I used their phone, explained what happened and a bellman brought a key up shortly. When we walked to our new room we were pleasantly surprised to see that we had been given a room on the top floor, overlooking the atrium!

Their motto is "consider it done" and they even have a button on their phone that says consider it done! I did not nor expect an upgrade, but was very happy to have gotten one!

Room Tip: looking over the atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrtonothorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros: WE have stayed here several times before and after the "flood" and after the Marriott took over. This is a perfectly beautiful upscale property - overwhelimg really with its size and the amenities offered. The gardens are extensive, immaculate and lovely with their wonderful water features. At Christmas time, the place is a visual feast. Our rooms there have always been lovely, clean and well maintained. There are a variety of restaurants on the property - each offering a different cuisine and entertainment. It's a great conference location with lvery nice conference rooms a little away from the hotel bustle and a staffed business center. Gorgeous spa. They regularly have special events that are unique and geared to children. There is quite a bit to do but it all costs money!
Cons: It is a ways to the downtown scene which is the true Nashville rather than the glammed version at the hotel. It is quite a hike to naviage the property itself much less walk off the property to nearby restaurants and very few shops. I cannot imagine enjoying a stay here if you have trouble walkiing! If you stay in the Magnolia wing, be prepared to hike to reach the main part of the hotel. Rooms are fairly expensive but not considering the amenities on the property - it is exactly like many other resorts in this respect.. Restaurants are fairly expensive but we have enjoyed good meals.. Valet parknig is $25 a day - your choice of course but when you park yourself, it is $20 per day!! This is really not acceptable.
All in all - I think it is a great property but you must check out what is available there before you go and what the costs are. This is not a cheap vacation. Decide if a resort vacation of this kind is what you are looking for. If it is, you'll have a very special vacation.

Room Tip: The Magnolia wing is far from the center of activity but pretty convenient to self-parking and has i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scom4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing