We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,029)
Filter reviews
10,029 results
Traveler rating
3,951
2,870
1,580
888
740
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,951
2,870
1,580
888
740
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rideatrium viewthis place is hugewater featuresdelta sectiongarden conservatorybeautiful resortold hickory steakhousegrand ole oprybalcony roomunder one roofirish pubjack danielschristmas decorationsconvention centeropryland resortoutlet mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,802 - 7,807 of 10,029 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel inside. Beautiful gardens. It is rather large but it is a convention center. Rooms ok not great. If i go their again for a convention i will rent a car to find less expensive eatery's. If your on foot only you are stuck with eating their, very expensive and the food is just so so. If you take a little hike you will find Cracker Barrel, Shoney's , a rib house, Bob Evan's. That is not where i would prefer to eat every day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had to stay there once again for a conference, so poorly laid out, rooms so far from convention center, people almost cry if they forget something in their rooms. The food at all venues is mediocre at best. The $15.00 a day "resort" fee is a rip off. I will say customer service is good, but it just can't make up for the miserable lay-out of the property. PLEASE Event planners, find somewhere else!

Room Tip: Can't tell you a good room, because they are all so far away
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is huge. You will get lost if you are not careful. It is a short walk to the Grand Ole Opry. They also have a free shuttle the Opry. You can buy a 3day shuttle pass to the Downtown for $30 per person that leave every hour until 5pm when it increases to every Half hour. This is a bargin since a cap ride is $26 one way. It is a nice place to walk aroun in with its large center Atrim filled with alk ways , Plant, Gardens and a stream that you take a boat ride on. I believe they said it was 9 acres. We ate at the American Grill the food was OK but not "hot" that led me to believe it was not prepared to order. So we stayed away from the other Resturants at the hotel for the rest of the trip. On the last day we did have lunch at the "Fuse" sports bar in the Hotel. My Burger and my Wife's Taco Salad were tasetee and priced decent for the area. Ther General Jackson Boat trip was also a good Value

Room Tip: Be careful not to be on the first floor near a shuttle Bus stop. They Start early and go late.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the Opryland primarily for a work conference for 4 nights. The hotel is gorgeous and massive. The rooms were nice (nothing fancy, but upgraded), but based on my experience I am not sure it's worth the price. This hotel is far from the downtown areas and attractions. Cab fare is $25 ($50 round trip) or they offer a shuttle for $30 round trip but it only runs every half hour. The shuttle on Friday night was impossible to catch and only after pressing the concierge staff were we offered a refund for our shuttle ticket. If you will be there for a conference, be sure to bring a sweater and your own chair. The conference rooms were freezing and there were never enough chairs set up.

Plusses: quiet rooms (I stayed in Delta and despite the conference traffic, it was still quiet enough), upgraded and clean fixtures, fridge and safe included. Walking distance (10 minutes or so) from Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills mall.
Negatives: freezing conference rooms with not enough chairs, competition for downtown shuttle, restaurants were only so-so (I recommend going to the Opry Mills mall for their restaurants and/or food court), far from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannemarie5281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Weather you are here for a convention or a family stay, the gaylord offers endless opportunities.
Wonderful selection of restaurants all under one huge roof. Great gym and fun atmosphere.
The chefs seem to take great pride in their culinary expertise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDR333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews