We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #50 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center was amazing! There is so much to do in the hotel, you don't have to go anywhere else! The cool thing is that it is also adjacent to the Opryland music hall and not far away from the city of Nashville. So many good restaurants and fun bars! Very clean and so big and beautiful! A sight to see!

Room Tip: Must do a room with a balcony. You can sit out on it and night and observe the beautiful surroundin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carynallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,438 - 7,444 of 9,644 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

While this is a beautiful property with lots of water features, greenery, clean rooms, great service and offers a huge convention center be prepared for a ton of walking! The map provided at check-in is essential to navigating your way throughout this massive hotel. Surprised there weren't more dining options and that the elegant walkways didn't have better lighting for when it gets dark when nightfall comes through the skylights.

Room Tip: Request Delta rooms to be closest to convention meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for our 42nd wedding anniversary and did the anniversary deal. What a farce! It is advertised as pay for one nite and get the second free for a cost of $199.00. We thought that is was a miss print so I called and the lady said yes thats the price. So after I made my other arrangments for the rest of the vacation I booked it on line. When we got to the hotel the price was different. $15.00 per night for the resort fee(got 2 bottles of water)each day, and $20.00 a day for parking!!! There is no other place to park so you have no choice in either the resort fee or the parking.For the price of the room you would think coffeee would be included.It isn't.
The food was very high priced.
Even though it was a beautiful place we won't stay here again and we will not recoomend it to anyone. We will stroll through again and tell others to do the same. There are other hotels in the vacinity that we will concider.

Room Tip: won't recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

You can't beat the aesthetics of the resort-immaculate, lush gardens, and beauty. Couldn't give 5 stars just because it was so pricey. Glad we went for the experience for 1 night but more than that would have been a great hit to the wallet. Food was excellent, shopping fun, and just being in this magnificent resort was a memory. We did not spring for an upgrade for a room with a balcony and that was fine...didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Combined with tickets to the Grand Ole Opry was the perfect location-just a 15min walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Nashville and it was GREAT. The Hotel is just amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. And even though its a huge hotel it's very easy to get around. And they have shuttles to everything around the city. Rooms were very clean and nice. Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: We didn't choose the atrium room because we knew we wouldn't be in the room that much and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I just returned from a conference at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. It is truly a magnificent property with several atria full of beautiful, large trees and plants. The only food I had was served at conference banquet lunches but it was the best banquet food I have ever had. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. My room was very nice. The posters who commented about the layout are right. A map is essential and it takes a few days to figure out the layout of the hotel. And it was about a quarter mile from my room to the conference room. Everyone is asking directions. Also, not totally accessible for those who have impairments. Or at least the elevators are not very obvious. Valet parking is expensive at $26 a day and a glass of sauvignon blanc was $14.91, so this is a pricey place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I attended a business conference recently at this resort and I give it the highest compliment I can give: It reminded me of a Disney property. I was there for 3 nights, and not one time did I see a piece of trash on the ground. The only complaint I have is that the complex is so big that I got lost, several times. Suggestion to the owners: Create a smartphone app that guides you to your room (or other destination) via GPS. I ate dinner at two of the restaurants on site, and both were very good although pricey. The service was excellent and friendly everywhere I went. From the time I arrived on Sunday afternoon until I left on Wednesday morning, I didn't set foot outside the entire time. It was like living in the Biodome. The conference center was very nice, and the food provided by the hotel (breakfast, lunch and sometimes dinner) was always excellent. I stayed in a small room with two Queen beds, and it was nice and very comfortable. I can't speak to the value as my room was discounted as part of the conference.
Bottom Line: I would highly recommend this resort for business or pleasure, and I can only imagine how nice it is here around Christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $262 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,888 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing