We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opryland Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Opryland Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Staff throughout the visit were very accommodating and courteous. All requests were met and an issue with a tv were resolved. Grounds, common areas and room were excellent and well maintained. Atrium room view was fantastic with waterfalls. Restaurant dining available but not until 5pm which posed to be inconvenient although very casual/snack facilities available during the day. Layout of hotel areas a bit confusing and not always direct pathways from one area to another. Markers available but areas not always easily identified. Maps available.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlook interior - atrium view has waterfalls with the sound of rushing water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,396
    2,524
    1,383
    780
    644
See reviews for
2,051
1,921
169
3,140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,840)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband had to go to Nasville for work and called to tell me to pick out a hotel and come with. My daughter is 11 months and this place was a great place to go with kids. U will not need to leave the hotel(if this is the type of vacation u r looking for!). Loved it. The room service was only okay, but other than that enjoyed our stay.
On another note. We asked for early check in and late check out without any problem. We checked in early at 10am anf checked out late at 3pm!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The opryland hotel in nashiville is very nice. We stayed in the cascades section on the fourth floor. It is very big nd a little confusing at first. We had a hard time finding our room. But the staff are very friendly and helpful.We had an atrium room, which is a room with a balcony that looks out over the inside of the hotel . It is filled with plants and trees from all over the world . It has waterfalls and streams. Very nicely decorated. One of the atriums has a river boat you can ride. It just winds thru that particular atrium . I would recommend riding it at night time. It is romantic and beautiful. There are alot of shops and places to snack and eat there at the hotel.We had room service once , the food was good but it was very expensive and they charge a healthy fee as well. In addition to the room price there is a 20 dollar a day parking fee. They also charge a resort fee per day.
The Grand ol Opry is within walking distance about 5 to 10 minutes. There is a large mall within the same walking distance. The general Jackson dinner cruise boat is also within that walking distance, or you can just ride the shuttles to everywhere you want to go.The mall has a movie theater , and the Aquarium restaurant . It also has a Dave & Busters. With the exception of the fees the resort was very nice and clean and I would go back again.

Room Tip: The atrium rooms are very nice . Our room had a balcony with a small table and two chairs.The atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is beautifully set up with gardens, fountains, shops and restaurants readily accessible from any room. The room was spacious yet comfortable. The conference rooms were set up nicely for our very large group. This was a great experience and I highly recommend the Gaylord Opryland for individual visits or a conference.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
324 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last may for a convention, it was great. Stayed here for a training summit, it hasn't missed a beat. Great staff, wonderful amenities. You can walk for hours in the gardens, stroll to the mall, or take a 20 minute walk over to the cracker barrel and Ernest Tubbs record store. I was here in August for a very short stay, but never bored. The outdoor pool is very relaxing. Plenty of good food available as well. They have a paid shuttle to many sites, and music row is a lot of fun. They make it very convenient to have a good time in Nashville!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was there for a week long conference, what a place. The facility is huge - be prepare to walk a lot - and every you'll discover a new area. Lots to see and do and this without leaving the property. The room was clean and the staff very pleasant. If you want to splurge some go to the spa, it will be worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseeL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Opryland Resort in August for a few days...it's a cross between Disneyworld and LasVegas! Kids and adults would love it. The tropical setting throughout is amazing with all the waterfalls, palm trees and beautiful flowers. There are plenty of restaurants inside. Like one reviewer said..it is like a small city under glass..you don't really have to leave there. BUT I would because they also have a complimentary shuttle bus to get you to The Grand Ole Opry , The General Jackson Showboat, the new huge Opry Mills Mall and possibly somewhere else. We traveled with our 2 kids, 13 and 16 and they loved the resort, also including seeing the Dreamworks parade that went by with Kung Fu Panda, Puss N Boots, Shrek and characters from the Madagaskar movie. SO cute! Daily parking is about $20.00 if you drive there. Ravello's is great Italian restaurant inside. We would stay again. :D

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor overlooking the gardens in the Cascade section with a balcony/table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chips57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,951 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#19 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing