We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Yeah, it's pricey, but the hotel & grounds are first class. You can check in & never leave the resort, if you choose. There are several restaurants & bars in the hotel. The gardens are spectacular! The perfect place for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireman1L1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,522
    2,609
    1,428
    798
    663
See reviews for
2,122
1,975
177
3,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,910)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We didn't stay here, but it was well worth the trip to see the inside grounds. We took a little boat cruise inside, and the tour guide was pretty interesting, and she was telling us about how much of the hotel was under water as a result of the 2010 flooding (about 10 feet). It was incredible to see how immaculate everything was - you would never know it had been damaged. If I could afford it, I would definitely love to stay here. It was very high class!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveling_gal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
218 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We did not have a car with us but it worked out great. The indoor gardens are really beautiful. Good to catch some of the live music being played in the gardens.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Massive hotel.... Beautiful gardens & beautiful landscape all indoors.  I bet they have spent a small fortune on the plants, flowers, ponds and maintenance for all of it.

This place is huge and there are plenty of people walking around completely lost.  They literally have corridors that just go on and on and on... sure there are signs that lead you along the way, but I personally think a cruise director would help....?

We, like most, ended up zombie walking and  wandering aimlessly throughout the hotel.  We found  some cute gondolas that you could pay to ride and some really good pizza. There was an indoor music/ water show that was nice, and lots and lots of plants.   On our way back to our room we accidentally stumbled upon a wedding that was in progress that was absolutely beautiful.

Our room was a suite, not the best they had but one of the better ones.  Very simple and nothing impressive - especially for the price.  Definitely  no fancy bathroom like I normally require..lol.  Maybe they have nicer rooms, if I ever went back I'd have to investigate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pips_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for our 42 wedding anniversary. We had a room with an atrium view overlooking the Cascades restaurant which included a little balcony with two chairs and a small table. We enjoyed the balcony and people watching, but next time we might request a balcony overlooking the garden conservatory to view more plants. I very much enjoyed the cool air conditioned botanical gardens including all of the water falls. We took one whole day just exploring the hotel. Don't miss the water fountain performances in the Delta Island section of the hotel; it is especially beautiful at night. Be sure to look up at the glass ceiling for the beautiful colors reflected there from the fountain display. The hotel provides buses that take you to and from various events like the Grand Ole Opry and the General Jackson Showboat. We had a great time and will return with our adult children soon. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with an atrium or garden view, the plants are beautiful and you get a balcony with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
284 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The service was nothing short of outstanding. Upon arrival we were met by valets who took our luggage to a staging area until we actually checked in. There was ample parking both self service and valet. At check-in we were asked if we had a particular area we wanted to stay and my wife said we just walked through the Cascades so a room overlooking the atrium area would be nice and we were given a room with a balcony overlooking the area. The point is checkout the area first and see which area you like before checking in.

Room Tip: The hotel's moto is
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed there for the scrapbook convention, first time back since the reopen. It does take a moment to get your boundaries but I like the additions they made. The rooms are very nice (spacious and clean). And I love the gardens. Like most places the restaurants are overpriced but they do have one or two reasonable priced eating places like Stax Burgers. Very disappointed that the mall was not opened yet. The hotel is pricey if you don't have a group discount like a convention, I don't think its fair to charge a parking fee and resort fee each night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeGeeTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our Nashville hotel's climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. Near our hotel, take in some of the top attractions in the country like the Grand Ole Opry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing