We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Powell, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed one night at Opryland Hotel. Expenses in addition to room include parking fee ($18 for self parking) and a resort fee ($15). They did accept 10% off for AAA. No complimentary breakfast was provided (there is a Cracker Barrel across the street). The staff and everyone at the resort were professional and friendly. We ate at the Solario Mexican Restaurant. Again a bit pricey but well-prepared with large servings and great service. Enjoyed touring the well-maintained gardens, shopping inside on a rainy day, and seeing the dancing waters show. Swam in the indoor pool and warmed up in the outside hot tub. I guess you still get what you pay for. We had a memorable special day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panther1Powell_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
panther1Powell_TN,

Thanks for sharing your experience! Hopefully, we have exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,448
    2,549
    1,401
    790
    652
See reviews for
2,082
1,936
172
3,188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,866)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
775 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

I stayed on a high floor that apparently didn't get any money spent on it after the flood. The carpet in my room was dirty. The bed was comfortable. My biggest complaint is that I was there for 5 days, and I ate only in the hotel restaurants. The service at Cascades, Old Hickory, and The Falls, was terrible with a capitol T. The service in the Italian restaurant was ok, and the only good service I found was at the Mexican restaurant. I found most staff that I came in contact with at the hotel to be unfriendly. I don't get it really. I think this is a pricey place to stay and so I expect so much more in service. They can sure step it up!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
DTNPROMAN,

It is our company's goal to provide flawless service to our guests. It is unacceptable that you experienced anything less from our staff. Your feedback has been shared with our senior leaders, including leadership within the food & beverage division. If you have any further feedback or would like to share specific examples, please contact me directly at voiceofthecustomer@gaylordhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Right next door to Grand Ole Opry. 15-20 minutes from downtown Nashville. Restaurants and parking are pricey.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
KLN39,

Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This place was awful, mostly because of the rudeness of the staff. Arrived at 11:30 p.m. and were told we had no room because the hotel does not guarantee reservations. We were given a room with a sleeper sofa - just what we wanted after working all day, flying 3 hours and changing time zones. It was all downhill from there. Aside from being stuck in a giant terrarium and inhaling stale, humid air, the walk from any point to another was a joke. If we heard it once, we heard it a million times - "where are we???". Not one person working there went an extra inch, let alone an extra mile to be helpful. Everything was overpriced. Food awful. Stay somewhere else. Seriously. We are not complainers and are pretty tolerant but this place tested us beyond belief. 5 Sows Ears.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeoh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Just give me the price. Don't quote me one price then charge me for things that every other hotel on the planet includes. Mandatory $15 resort fee to use the pool? Pay for local calls??? $30 to park my car myself and walk a mile to the hotel?
None of which is mentioned until after I booked. Just be straight and upfront, I hate hidden fees.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrot111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed 3 nights at the Opryland resort for a conference. The staff was very nice and helpful. The resort is big with many choices for eating, exploring, relaxing, etc. and the entire place is spotless without a single leaf out of place.

The rooms are comfortable and having everything under one roof is very convenient. There is a multitude of water features but it felt a bit humid to this West Texas gal. A hand fan made it comfortable.

Opryland is within walking distance but the Opry Mills Mall, including Barnes & Noble, is still closed from the May 2010 flood.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andygirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Be sure to visit the Old Hickory Steakhouse. I had probably the absolutely best steak I have ever eaten........and I'm from TEXAS!!! Be sure to make reservations to visit the Grand Ole Opry when staying at this hotel since it is located just out the side door.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vttg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing