We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $125
Description: Opening in June 2016!
Restaurant details
Description: Opening in June 2016!
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I don't know how anyone could write a bad review here. Beau was our main server along with Donovan and a few other helpers. The place is cool, chic and yes spendy but overall awesome. We had the Chilean sea bass---cooked perfectly! All sides were yumm-o. Bread was wonderful as well. Very nice special occasion restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank GinaB95380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere and great steak in Nashville’s uptown area with a friend. Elevated piano bar was a unique touch and the flavor of my bone in Ribeye was awesome. Don’t hesitate to stop in when in town!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

I understand many people enjoy Jeff Ruby's but I am not one of them. This restaurant is average at best. The staff is on top of things but the meal compared to their pricing doesn't add up...Skip JR's and head to Kayne Prime or Bob's Steakhouse.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miskenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

My husband & I always enjoy our meals at Jeff Ruby’s, Nashville. It’s our favorite place for a filet, the sourdough bread & truffle butter are amazing & you can’t beat the house made chocolate cookies n cream ice cream.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Excellent service - Justin guided us through drinks, sushi, salad, dinner and dessert. He was well informed and engaging, without being obtrusive.

Highly recommend .

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank René A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing