We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious as always!”
Review of Wild Eggs Downtown

Wild Eggs Downtown
Order Online
Ranked #299 of 2,428 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $6 - $15
Description: At Wild Eggs, our goal is to offer the same level of preparation, presentation and service that guests can expect from an upscale dining experience. Our well-trained staff consistently delivers innovative dishes that offer a fresh, contemporary approach to traditional breakfast, brunch and lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: At Wild Eggs, our goal is to offer the same level of preparation, presentation and service that guests can expect from an upscale dining experience. Our well-trained staff consistently delivers innovative dishes that offer a fresh, contemporary approach to traditional breakfast, brunch and lunch.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

You may have to wait a while, but breakfast was awesome! Bloody Marys were pretty good too. Our Service also was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Floyd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Our food took some time to arrive, and when it did, parts of the meal were lukewarm. The food is at best, average. The maple syrup was thoroughly diluted/very cheap and the portion sizes are absurdly large, so much so as to be off-putting. The place has all the atmosphere of a dentist’s waiting room.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alexanderf230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

The wait was about 20 minutes on a Saturday- so quite reasonable.... we had went to a couple other places where the wait times were almost 45 minutes give or take. So we were greatful.
The serving size was grand for the price. And they served Bloody Marys and mimosas with our meal.
Our server was very polite and accommodating. We were on a tight timeframe and he made sure everything was done well and we paid our bill.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jiggytunes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

As I said, the food is good, but service needs improvement. My order came out completely wrong and then another long wait for the correct meal that wasn't hot, but at this point I was hungry and needed to get going.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 478johnl478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

I was searching for a unique breakfast while on vacation and the cinnamon roll stood out. Off we went and we were not disappointed. The restaurant has a large tastefully decorated dining room. Very crisp. Our server was delightful and food was served very quick. Unlike many cinnamon rolls, it wasn’t super heavy with the croissant base. It comes to the table in a cast iron skillet, so the cinnamon and butter that falls through to the bottom caramelizes and is an added bonus. Coffee was hot and plentiful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank melissarE5734MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Eggs Downtown also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Wild Eggs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing