We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick bite!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli Express
Ranked #1,488 of 2,428 Restaurants in Nashville
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 10, 2018

McAlister's is comparable to Panera bread. It's located on Belmont campus and is in walking distance from Vandy. Would recommend their sandwiches.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hollya969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We entered the restaurant and weren't acknowledged at all. The worker kept running orders from the back counter and calling them out or just talking with the people in the kitchen, and didn't even say "I'll be with you in a second" or anything.

After we ordered, the food was finished relatively quickly, but they had forgotten to get the side my husband requested.

I'd avoid this place and go to the food court next door, it looked much nicer, and we would have gone there had we noticed it.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for value for money, this isn't your place. The food is okay (even though orders are messed up frequently) but you're even charged for water.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank thenattyhubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

This is an "Express" and that should have told you everything, even if you didn't get it that it's a tiny little thing on the edge of Belmont school campus. The sandwiches are premade and, by the end of the day, stale. The "Deli" name is appropriate in the sense of a deli department in a grocery store. We were severely disappointed, having been to McAlister's in other cities and states and wanting to get the same great food as we get anywhere else. Sorry.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nabenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli Express also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing