We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, everything you need”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarrawonga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, everything you need”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was shocked to read a review by the disgruntled overseas person, I feel its totally unfair. I have stayed at Coghill Cottages twice now and will be back again next year. the owner is there if you need her, but she lets you do your own thing. the units have all you need and are a lovely home away from home. The location is within walking distance to a beautiful Lake and the plentiful shops. I was there to compete in a triathlon and get some writing down. The peace of the place enabled me to write 5000 words on my current book. Yes there are dogs, but I was not disturbed by any and any issues that might arrive are always addressed by Chris immediately. I will be back and thank Chris for her hospitality.

Room Tip: discuss with Chris your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella4starmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Owner at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

An advantage of being away from the main street its very quiet here.

I didn't understand the 'Canadian' review either, I assume it was posted in the wrong location as it has been moved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moama, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay! EVERYTHING you need is supplied at Coghill for a self contained stay in their units. From every kitchen utensil to your own laundry facilities, Coghill has it all! Spacious and comfortable - even the dog had a great time in her own fenced yard! Highly recommended to all, especially families and those wanting to take their pet as part of their stay. Chris is a wonderful host - caring, friendly and goes to that extra length to ensure a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Manager at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallan, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we would like to thank chris for a excellent stay the cottages are spotless and everything you can imagine is supplied our dog molly loved staying there as much as we did she loved her walks along the lake,you are a short walk to the town centre where we even found a dog friendly pub,chris your attention to detail is outstanding it really is just bring the dog thankyou again karen, peter and molly

Room Tip: we had cottage 4 the bed was fantastic and so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karenpeter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Owner at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased to hear you all had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at coghill cottages last week with out two very spoil dogs.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough
Chris who of the owner of Coghill was great
The location if perfect
The only place we would ever want to stay in Yarrawonga
Thanks Chris

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brbddrayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Manager at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience, good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Yarrawonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is our second time at Coghill cottages great location short walk into town and the lake ..Great that we an take our dog chloe with us as she enjoys making new friends with other dogs ...the units are very comfortable just a great place to stay all round ...Chris is a fantastic host nothing is to much trouble ....Thanks again Chris we will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrie3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Manager at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, please to hear you enjoyed your break.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantirna South, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Yarrawonga. We were very impressed with the cottage location was excellent and we could take our dog as well. Chris was a lovely hostess. Quick to respond to any request but also gave us privacy. We had a wonderful week and would recommend cog hill as a holiday place to stay. Thanks Chris.

Room Tip: The cottage no 3 was excellent yard for our miniature schnauzer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Manager at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our first visit to the cottages and the first time we had taken our dog, Woody on holiday, Chris was fantastic and the Unit we were in had three bedrooms, it was clean, tidy and well maintained, there was a secure fenced area that Woody could run around in. We also made great use of the pool area as it was quite warm, easy stroll to the lake and into town for a coffee.We were contacted once when Woody became distressed which was great and Chris came later to make sure he was ok. Would recommend the cottages to anyone whether you have a dog or not. We will definately be back, Thanks Chris for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifestyle1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caf99, Manager at Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Pleased to hear you had a good time and Woody is well.

Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarrawonga
0.6 mi away
Club Mulwala
Club Mulwala
#1 of 5 in Mulwala
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yarrawonga Holiday Park
Yarrawonga Holiday Park
#2 of 8 in Yarrawonga
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Murray Valley Resort
Murray Valley Resort
#3 of 8 in Yarrawonga
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Yarrawonga Hotel
Yarrawonga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Yarrawonga
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
BIG4 Yarrawonga-Mulwala Lakeside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages

Property: Yarrawonga Coghill Cottages
Address: 6 Coghill St, Yarrawonga, Victoria 3730, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Yarrawonga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Yarrawonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced self contained units, manager on-site, reception, dog friendly.Solar heated pool with new alfresco area. NOTE: Coghill Cottages does not take one night stays, please see the web site for more details or e-mail with any queries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing