We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linga Longa in Yarrawonga - Take the tour!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yarrawonga
Certificate of Excellence
nambucca heads
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Linga Longa in Yarrawonga - Take the tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn for several nights as part of their "Linga Longa at Yarrawonga" tour. The owners and managers of the motel couldn't do enough to make the tour a success. Our booking in process was fast and efficient, much appreciated after a long bus trip to get there. All cases were delivered to our rooms. We were then greeted with drinks and nibbles to set the mood for the tour, and it didn't disappoint. Each day we were treated to an excellent and well planned trip, great food, and interesting places to see. We enjoyed dinner at a different location each night so there was always variety and something new and interesting. I always said you'd never catch me on a bus trip, but this one won me over. After each trip we returned to our motel where the room was cleaned and restocked.

Room Tip: if you are a club trip organiser, do check this tour and motel out. It gives fantastic value for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singscrap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    52
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
60
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
World citizen
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this motel for one night. I was given a friendly greeting and shown to my room which was warm and clean. You couldn't be more central in Yarrawonga then this motel. Free parking and good range of TV channels was a nice extra. There are some bells nearby which I was worried would keep me up all night but they seemed to stop at about 6pm and only start again around 9am (they chime every 15 minutes). A good value stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager C, Manager at Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi, and thank you for such a kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We are surprised that this is rated so highly by other contributors. In our opinion it is very average. It was clean enough but not spotless; furnishings and bathroom need updating; bed was not comfortable -very wobbly and springy. And we were very surprised to be asked for an extra $20 for WiFi - and received a very arrogant response when we questioned it. This is 2013...... time to get up to date..... the least-good place we have stayed on our two week road trip, and all in the same price range.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0mersetsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager C, Manager at Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi, and thanks for your review.

We have updated a lot of our furnishing, like new flat screen televisions, air conditioners and new mattresses. With regards to the WiFi, your main complaint that it wasnt free. We never once advertised that it was free, we act as a hot spot for Tomizone, the internet provider. Tomizone is the company that will charge you for it, we did however offer you to connect to our internet line if you were just wanting to review your emails,etc, but you declined in doing so. Tomizone actually charges $6, not $20 that you saying.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at the Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn this weekend and would happily head back there again.
The room was lovely, and had everything I needed. The bed was ultra comfortable, and the bathroom clean.
I booked a deal through Wotif. It came with free breakfast (eggs, bacon, tomato, toast, juice) which was really really lovely. It was also nice being based in the centre of town.

The only negative was the noisy guests shouting to one another in the afternoon. Happily they quietened down, or went out...so I enjoyed a quiet evening in. I only dealt with one staff member, but he was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager C, Manager at Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi, thanks for your review. Next time your in Yarrawonga, please come in and say hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

A one night stay with my wife, my next day was a conference at the golf club. The first impression is another motor inn, but walking into reception the service shown even brought a smile to my face.
This continued, including breakfast delivery the next morning. The rooms are comfortable, and happy with the facilities.
Easy walking through the Main Street of Yarrawonga, guess they call it Central for a reason.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rod_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager C, Manager at Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Rod,

Thanks for your review. Its always good to hear positive feedback.

Joel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed one night with my husband and son. We arrived late in the afternoon on a very hot 39c day. Check in was easy and when I asked if we could check out an hour later than the 10am checkout time (and offered to pay extra) Joel in reception said it would be fine and there wouldnt be an extra charge.

Room was comfortable with a queen and single beds, a table and 3 chairs and enough room for the 3 of us to be comfortable.

Everything was clean and in good order. Air Con was the "old school" box on the wall and due to the heat we gave it a good work out. It was a little noisy but worked a treat and we were able to sleep in comfort.

Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits were supplied, there was a kettle and toaster should you want to make a light breakfast in the room. There was a Woolworths store a couple of minutes walk away if you wanted provisions, and there was room in the small fridge for your own things. It was possible to order a hot room service breakfast and it looked to be very reasonably priced (we did not have breakfast).

There was a reasonable size flat screen TV but we had some trouble with the digital signal, not sure if it is a problem in the area.

Bathroom had all the necessary amenities and was basic but clean, and they provided 3 towels without us having to ask.

We had no noise issues - double brick walls and concrete flooring under the carpet probably helped with that. There were plenty of cars in the car park so I assume the motel was reasonably full.

The property is located in the centre of the main street - so a pretty good location although we didnt get to explore as we were just in town for a funeral.

On checkout I asked Joel for his recommendation of somewhere we could spend a couple of hours out of the heat (another extremely hot day) and have a bite to eat as we waited for the funeral. He recommended the ski club across the river in Mulwala and gave us directions. It proved to be a great recommendation.

If we are ever up that way again I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geel0nggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Manager at Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. The comments regarding the quality of the room, our privileged location and the friendliness of the staff members are highly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact us again on (03) 5744 3817 when you are next in Yarrawonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed here twice recently on business and both times really enjoyed my stay.
The rooms are very clean and well equipped for a very comfortable night's rest.
Plenty of off street parking and the motel is well situated to walk to restaurants, hotels, etc.
Will certainly stay again without any concerns. Very friendly staff also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Manager at Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. It is always an absolute delight to find out that our guests are pleased with the property as well as with the service that was provided to them. We look forward to welcoming back to the property soon. From the team at the Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarrawonga
0.7 mi away
Club Mulwala
Club Mulwala
#1 of 5 in Mulwala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#3 of 5 in Yarrawonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burkes Hotel Motel
Burkes Hotel Motel
#2 of 5 in Yarrawonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yarrawonga Hotel
Yarrawonga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Yarrawonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel
0.5 mi away
Yarrawonga Holiday Park
Yarrawonga Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Yarrawonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn

Property: Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
Address: 111 Belmore St, Yarrawonga, Victoria 3730, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Yarrawonga
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yarrawonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a self rated 4 star motel and have been accredited with "Green" Star (Environmentally Friendly) status. Located in in the centre of town, we are in the middle of the restaurant precinct with variable choices for dining within 100 metres walking distance. A separate undercover, all weather B.B.Q.Area is provided for our guests. We are 2 blocks from the lake with a very pleasant walk past the shops in town. There are a variety of coffee shops with footpath "alfresco" dining for lunch or dinner for your enjoyment. If you wish to go to the clubs, a free courtesy bus can be ordered to pick you up at our front door and drop you back when ready. Being a two story venue, please specify is downstairs is essential ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing