We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Just Perfect!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The perfect place to stay, with the perfect hosts who organised more than just a bed. Brian and Julie will go the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need and more. Friendly, knowledgeable and experienced - the service was top notch. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I returned today after a 2 night stay for my birthday. On arrival we were welcomed by candles, gorgeous music & champagne on ice! What a great way to start our weekend. Brian was so helpful leading up to our stay & recommended we dine at Bulong Estate. We weren't disappointed! Unit 3 we stayed in was beautiful, it had fabulous views & every little thing had been thought of in the design of the units. If I could provide one recommendation it'd be to have another blanket on the bed as it got quite nippy, even though there is an electric blanket which was a nice surprise. Although the location isn't right amongst the wineries, it isn't too far to drive. Loved our stay and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hello Danni 1983
Every review that 3 kings receives is treated as a most valuable tool. it connects us to our guests and allows us to gauge our performance be it good or not so good. I see that you have placed many reviews and thus are able to offer a great bench mark for where we are at ,as a business that has to provide the service and quality that is rightly expected.. So be assured that a quality blanket will be in each of our 3 units as the cooler weather approaches
kind regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had been in correspondence with Brian from 3 Kings B&B for several months leading up to our stay at 3 Kings because Brian played a special part in our wedding day. Not only did we stay at 3 Kings B&B, Brian was our wedding driver for around 5 hours hours on our special day. From first correspondence, Brian was friendly and went out of his way to ensure that our wedding day was made special. We had so many comments on his amazing car and friendly, smiling personality.

Our day was made even more special by having Brian, who is so friendly and reliable, drive us to different photo locations for our wedding. Throughout the day, Brian was a smiling face from picking me up as an excited bride to dropping us newly weds off to our room.

Arriving at 3 Kings B&B kept the smile on our face. Everything about it has been done so well with so much thought and immaculate presentation. The extra special touches made for our wedding night ("just married" pillow cases and candles) were so memorable and it was the final touch to an already perfect day.

On behalf of my husband, I would like to thank Brian and Julie for such tremendous service and we will be sure to visit 3 Kings again. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickles1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
What a beautiful day in every way it was even the weather was on our side. It was my pleasure to be part of your very special day
warmest regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is amazing! The only downside is that we didn't stay longer. There is everything you could want and more in this accomm. From the moment we walked in, Brian and Julie had put the aircon on for our arrival (it was 35 that day), had the music playing and the candles lit! From then we didnt want to leave - it is a patch of paradise! The sheer size of the rooms made you feel like a superstar! Every little detail is thought of - from the coffee machine, to the huge private balcony, to the ipod docks to the amazing breakfast hamper. We didn't want for anything and instead of going out for dinner - we were far too tempted to make use of the ample kitchen facilities - we were truly able to forget about the world outside and totally relax. If relaxation, luxury and something very special is what you after do not go past 3 Kings. We rarely stay anywhere more than once, but we wouldn't skip a heartbeat in staying here over and over again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katemullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hi Katemullo
16 past reviews!!!
wow Bang It looks like we are on the right track! We really do try to make it happen like we would like it to be when we travel and it is just so nice that we are able to receive such positive feed back... Go Yarra Junction Go Yarra Valley Lets keep punching above our weight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Finally a B&B where you get fantastic service from a genuinely nice couple. After being forced to leave our previous accomodiation due to noise issues, julie and brian welcomed us with open arms and allowed us to spend the last three nights of our honeymoon getaway in bliss. The accomodiation had everything there that you would ever need, we could not fault anything through out our three night stay!!! Even Julie and Brian got to the effort of keeping the ipod updated with the latest music. Brian and Julie's impressive attention to detail did not go unnoticed and we will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucklesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited 3 Kings for our anniversary and whilst the Yarra Junction address might worry some, you will be pleasantly surprised when you get there. The three little houses are all identical and have everything you need for a romantic getaway - spa, good choice of music from host Brian, fireplace for winter, balcony to sit and chat and admire the valley view. Being recently built, it has all the mod-cons and has been tastefully decorated. It also is perfectly located if you wish to ride along the Warburton trail being about 50m from the path. We rode into Warburton (10km) and back and it was a very pleasant ride. Dinner at local YJ pub was fine - what pub can't do a good parma - but if you want more upmarket there's a couple of wineries nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thank you to you both for making the surprise weekend extra special for my partners 50th, he has not stopped talking about the weekend. We stayed for 2 nights over the Melbourne cup weekend and did the balloon flight on Sunday morning with Go Wild.The accommodation was amazing it had everything that was required for an excellent surprise and a restful weekend. The bed was very comfortable, the spa was great to sit back in and watch the tv and/or the view over the balcony and gourmet breakfast was awesome. Thank you also for organising the bbq package and the salads, it was more than enough for 2 and very fresh. Thank you again, we will and have recommend your lovely spot to others and hopefully will be back soon.

Room Tip: We had unit 3, top view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Junction
3.5 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
263 reviews
17.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
528 reviews
14.9 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Deloraine Homestead
Deloraine Homestead
#2 of 3 in Yarra Junction
74 reviews
15.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Warburton
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast

Property: 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2480 Warburton Highway, Yarra Junction, Victoria 3797, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 kings offers the very best in luxury accommodation for that special occasion.3 fully self contained spacious 1 bedroom apartments close to town and in the heart of the Yarra Valley wine region.Double spa, vanity and shower. Full kitchen, coffee machine 50" TV, DVD, I pod dock, King Bed BBQ and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Kings Bed And Breakfast Yarra Valley/Yarra Junction, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing