We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deloraine Homestead
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a warm welcome my husband and I received from Peta on our arrival at this most beautifully kept homestead. It has such an inviting and warm atmosphere. I was not particularly well that weekend nevertheless Peta made such an effort to make my stay as pleasant as possible - I was very spoilt and her care was much appreciated. Thank you so much Peta. Our Saturday night dinner was delicious but we ate far too much - what a wonderful host. We cannot wait to go back. Peter & Lillian

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you Peta for such a lovely time. We got upgraded as we were the only couple there for the night. The room was elegantly furnished and I could tell a lot of time and effort was put into making the place what it is. What can I say about the view ? Words can't describe it. Only way is for you guys to find out for yourselves.
Peta made us felt so at home. We spent the night chatting together and having some cider over the moonlight on the verandah.
We will definitely be back there again. Tomorrow hopefully !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hostess/owner Peta loves what she does and that really shows. We enjoyed every minute of the week that we stayed in the self-contained cottage, and we also really enjoyed (or should we say overindulged in?) Peta's cooking! Kangaroos hopping outside the window, comfy stay, a friendly chat in the evening, logs in the fireplace, best advice where to go and what to see - we could not have asked for a better holiday and will not hesitate to recommend this B&B to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaWanland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I needed a little R & R and so chose Deloraine for one night which is right in our favorite place in Victoria, the Warburton Hwy region of the Yarra Valley.
The homestead is beautiful, and the views are magnificent. Peta is a wonderful host. We elected to stay in that night for dinner so we didn't have to drive so we enjoyed her nice cooking and a bottle of wine we bought on the way there. Breakfast was nice too.
Peta has plenty of advice on local events and attractions as well, she is very well-connected.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Warwick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I'd actually rather keep Deloraine a secret so next time we go it's not booked out but that would be selfish!! From the moment we drove up the drive we realised we had picked exactly the right getaway. The views are stunningly peaceful, the accommodation perfect....gorgeous decor, clean, tasteful and expensive furnishings down to the china cups and saucers in our room. Peta, our hostess was gracious and unobtrusive and provided good local tips and a hearty cooked breakfast (plus yummy slices to have with a cuppa and chocs on the bed). We will be back! Thank you Peta. H&A

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hels8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We arrived at this glorious site a little before the sun went down. It's perched on a hillside overlooking the wonderful Yarra Valley. Our hostess (and owner) Peta greeted us like old friends and her charming hospitality continued throughout our stay. We had a large room with picture windows overlooking a glorious sunset. Peta prepared an excellent and different breakfast for us each day. The location is close to many vineyards and other attractions in the Yarra Valley. We would sit on the veranda each morning and afternoon and watch the wild kangaroos go hopping by, and the eagles soaring overhead. We were truly sorry to leave. We've never stayed at a more wonderful place or had a more wonderful hostess than Peta!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank USNDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My Fiance, Son and I stayed at Deloraine Homestead in the delightful Bush Palette Cottage. A one-bedroom, self contained unit with everything we needed at hand. Peta (host) went above and beyond the call of duty to help make our stay comfortable, enjoyable and memorable. The setting is peaceful and picturesque, the accommodation is beautiful and clean and there is a casual, relaxing air to the place. We would come back anytime, and will be recommending Deloraine Homestead to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Junction
3.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
288 reviews
20.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
590 reviews
18.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#2 of 4 in Warburton
37 reviews
2.8 mi away
3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Yarra Junction
74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Langbrook Estate Cottages
Langbrook Estate Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yarra Junction
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deloraine Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deloraine Homestead

Address: 355 Tarrango Road | Gladysdale, Yarra Junction, Victoria 3797, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Junction
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Junction
Price Range: $182 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Deloraine Homestead 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Deloraine Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deloraine Homestead Yarra Valley/Yarra Junction, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing