We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and excellent host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deloraine Homestead
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place and excellent host”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hostess/owner Peta loves what she does and that really shows. We enjoyed every minute of the week that we stayed in the self-contained cottage, and we also really enjoyed (or should we say overindulged in?) Peta's cooking! Kangaroos hopping outside the window, comfy stay, a friendly chat in the evening, logs in the fireplace, best advice where to go and what to see - we could not have asked for a better holiday and will not hesitate to recommend this B&B to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWanland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I needed a little R & R and so chose Deloraine for one night which is right in our favorite place in Victoria, the Warburton Hwy region of the Yarra Valley.
The homestead is beautiful, and the views are magnificent. Peta is a wonderful host. We elected to stay in that night for dinner so we didn't have to drive so we enjoyed her nice cooking and a bottle of wine we bought on the way there. Breakfast was nice too.
Peta has plenty of advice on local events and attractions as well, she is very well-connected.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Warwick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I'd actually rather keep Deloraine a secret so next time we go it's not booked out but that would be selfish!! From the moment we drove up the drive we realised we had picked exactly the right getaway. The views are stunningly peaceful, the accommodation perfect....gorgeous decor, clean, tasteful and expensive furnishings down to the china cups and saucers in our room. Peta, our hostess was gracious and unobtrusive and provided good local tips and a hearty cooked breakfast (plus yummy slices to have with a cuppa and chocs on the bed). We will be back! Thank you Peta. H&A

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hels8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at this glorious site a little before the sun went down. It's perched on a hillside overlooking the wonderful Yarra Valley. Our hostess (and owner) Peta greeted us like old friends and her charming hospitality continued throughout our stay. We had a large room with picture windows overlooking a glorious sunset. Peta prepared an excellent and different breakfast for us each day. The location is close to many vineyards and other attractions in the Yarra Valley. We would sit on the veranda each morning and afternoon and watch the wild kangaroos go hopping by, and the eagles soaring overhead. We were truly sorry to leave. We've never stayed at a more wonderful place or had a more wonderful hostess than Peta!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank USNDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My Fiance, Son and I stayed at Deloraine Homestead in the delightful Bush Palette Cottage. A one-bedroom, self contained unit with everything we needed at hand. Peta (host) went above and beyond the call of duty to help make our stay comfortable, enjoyable and memorable. The setting is peaceful and picturesque, the accommodation is beautiful and clean and there is a casual, relaxing air to the place. We would come back anytime, and will be recommending Deloraine Homestead to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The owner of this property will provide you with the warmest service I have ever come accross. If you prefer a modern private setting, stay in the fully detached villa . My only recommendation is replacing the energy saving light globes for warmer lights. This would be a very good place to take visitors from overseas.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilana_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an amazing weekend away at the Deloraine Homestead. Peta (the host) was an absolute delight to get know, and is an AMAZING cook! Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast if you are seeking a peaceful,comfortable stay in the Yarra Valley. We stayed in the Jacaranda Suite and the incredible views of her estate just outside the room was absolutely breathtaking. Also, the wonderful interior deco - I couldn't stop taking photos of the whole place! :)
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Deloraine Homestead to our family and friends. Thank you Peta for everything! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Junction
3.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
270 reviews
20.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
542 reviews
17.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
15.0 mi away
The Heart of Emerald
The Heart of Emerald
#1 of 4 in Emerald
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deloraine Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deloraine Homestead

Property: Deloraine Homestead
Address: 355 Tarrango Road | Gladysdale, Yarra Junction, Victoria 3797, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Junction
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Deloraine Homestead 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Deloraine Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deloraine Homestead Yarra Valley/Yarra Junction, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing