We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Wine Bar Restaurant @ Yering Station
Reserve with
Wine Bar Restaurant @ Yering Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Yarra Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Amazing place - huge venue with cellar door, restaurant, wine store, art gallery etc - well oiled operation.

We booked a bit late & managed to get a 3pm table for a Sunday lunch. The restaurant itself is big with impressive view of the vineyard. It was a dull rainy day in July but the view was still spectacular.

Service was good & brisk, staff attentive.

Interesting food menu. Highly recommend our entrees (2 of us) - chilli salt fried tofu; black vinegar glazed pork belly. Looked good and tasted great!

Our Mains - Coconut cream & coriander beef rib - just ok. However, the blue eye poached in coconut cream - very good indeed.

Good selection of wine by the glass. We had their Yerring Station Reserve PN & Chardonnay by the glass - great drop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    62
    23
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Glorious Saturday afternoon”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was not our first visit to the restaurant and you can rely on the consistently good service, wines and food. It is a great venue to bring visitors to Victoria as it showcases the beautiful Yarra Valley through scenic views, as well as delicious, high quality food and wine. The sunshine was an added bonus on a cold winter's day - and the perfectly cooked lamb with a glass of pinot noir was a perfect way to spend a Saturday afternoon. If you can fit it in after the good sized main meals - try the dessert tasting plate. Highly recommend this as a destination.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent wine”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I took my fussy Dutch husband here for our anniversary and we just loved the food, service, wines and atmosphere. If you like good bubbles have a glass of the Yarrabank late disgorged, highly recommended. All food was just fabulous. What an enjoyable day on such a wet dreary Sunday, Loved it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpl155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glorious sunshine and views and the food is not bad either :)”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We went on a Saturday as part of a tour for a work function and stopped here for lunch for the set menu. The Yarra Valley put on a glorious day for it and we really enjoyed being able to take in all the lovely sunshine, especially given it is winter in Victoria now. You will need your sun glasses though as it gets bright but there were plently of options for seating if this is not your preference. The views are just lovely also. The food was excellent and there were at least 5 very good options, so were spoilt for choice. I had the kangaroo which was lovley although it was a tad tough so had to spend some time cutting the meat but it did not detract from the overall quality of the dish. The wine also was excellent and overall we had a very lovley lunch. I might add, our waitress was absolutely beautiful and provided excellent service. I only wish I had taken her name so I could give her some feedback on her humourous and accommodating style.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyLen2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant in Yarra Valley”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Lunch at Yering Station. Food good and wines excellent, of course. Service also very good.
One negative comment: as we were there in June (Australian winter) the sun was low in sky and made the table a bit uncomfortable. There seems to be no way to stop this. They should fit blinds.
Apart from that minor negative experience, well worth the visit.
So to is the Cellar Door to taste and/or purchase wine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Bar Restaurant @ Yering Station also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Wine Bar Restaurant @ Yering Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing