We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
513
366
138
94
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
366
138
94
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar doorrae's restaurantwine tastingyarra valleynespresso machinesteam roomtasting roombalgownie estate vineyard resortstaff at receptioncourse dinnermy partnerindoor poolmid weekbuffet breakfastlounge roomwedding anniversarybeautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Amazing experience! Accommodation great,wine superb, dinner and breakfast beautiful, staff outstanding. The staff made us feel so special, they couldn't have been better. The room was immaculate, loved our stay

Room Tip: All have great views
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo W, Guest Relations Manager at Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We love hearing back from our guests, especially when they have had such a fantastic time! We sincerely hope to be welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Balgownie Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

From the moment of checking in, to the time I checked out, everyone at Balgownie worked to make it a wonderful time away. It was a lovely room, with wonderful views of the sunsets both nights. Overall, a wonderful place to stay with great staff with a fabulous sense of humour.

Room Tip: The privilege spa suite was delightfully luxurious. The spa overlooking the trees and the sunset was a gorgeous addition.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemumma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo W, Guest Relations Manager at Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Littlemumma,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was! We always work hard to provide our guests with the most helpful and friendly staff as well as an amazing resort experience, and are glad to see this reflected during your stay.

Please come and visit again soon!

Best wishes,

Balgownie Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This property is in a central location with lovely gardens. We stayed in a generously sized room with comfy bed. Room was very clean and warm. Lovely views overlooking the valley. As part of our package we also enjoyed a delicious meal at Rae's and there was plenty of variety to choose from for breakfast. Would come back again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank LeanneJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo W, Guest Relations Manager at Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for your great feedback from your last stay! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your room and our estate, as well as your meals at our restaurant. And of course we would love to have you back soon!

Best wishes,

Balgownie Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay when visiting the beautiful Yarra Valley. Centrally located to the beautiful Alowyn Garden, Yarra Valley chocolate and wineries. Gorgeous views over the vineyards and the mountains in the distance. Breakfast was included I. The room rate which was lower belt and had a good variety. Our room was a good size and lovely and clean. Highly recommend somewhere to stay when visiting Yarra Valley. Good for couples friends having a weekend away. Only down side not many place to walk.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharonu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo W, Guest Relations Manager at Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday in the Yarra Valley, and privileged to be part of it! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us to plan your next visit.

Best wishes,

Balgownie Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

A great venue for a conference and accommodation is very nice and beds a great for a peaceful rest. Facilities are well kept and maintained, staff are very helpful and proactive. Their customer service manner is above excellent and happy to assist always

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Anis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo W, Guest Relations Manager at Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Anis,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star review! We work hard to provide all of our guests with the most friendly and helpful service from our staff, as well as a beautiful resort experience for our corporate guests, and we are glad to see that this was reflected on your recent visit.

We hope you get to come back for a holiday and experience all else that we have to offer!

Best wishes,

Balgownie Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews