We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warragul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Booked a one night stay on way to Melbourne. Greeted by Peter, cheerful and helpful,and together with the property's modern frontage and nice gardens, first impressions are strong. Rooms are light coloured, of recent decor, very clean, so second impressions match up to give you a nice feeling about your choice of accomm. Standard rooms are smallish but can be opened by double glass doors at front onto a small patio area with table and chairs, great for that arrival tea or coffee and pulls the fresh air through the room. On request, Peter will provide dinner and breakfast taken in small room at the reception foyer, not fine dining but does the job if you've had a long travel day.
Peter has retail industry background, so gets the whole product and customer delivery thing. You're in good hands.

Room Tip: Trading off a little bit of space for the 'airier' smaller rooms works well in this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDJ750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed 2 nights at this lovely motel. Very clean and modern with an amazingly comfy bed and with very little road noise made for a good night's sleep. Located a hop skip and a jump from the golf club it was perfect for us. We enjoyed a very nice cooked breakfast in the dining room served by owner Peter who is a great host. Our room had been cleaned and towels replaced whilst we were out golfing. Highly recommend this little gem. Thanks guys we'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiddyBee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Travelling on a motorcycle, I stayed one night at the Best Western Warragul on Saturday 7th September 2013. My overall experience was a very pleasant one. Especially Peter the host/owner, is most helpful in every way and always ready for a chat. Initially, I found the rate of AUD $145.00 for my small room (#9) rather high. Thanks to Peter, and because my room didn't have a fridge, this was compensated by offering me two bottles of cold beer and a gratis continental breakfast. Thanks again Peter, that was a very nice gesture and highly appreciated! The room had a large flat TV screen and the split heating/cooling system worked just fine. As for the breakfast, no complaints either - it had all the usual fare, including lots of fruit and freshly brewed coffee.

The motel is a comfortable 15 minute walk away from the town centre. Personally, I would recommend taking a stroll into town along the 'Two Towns Trail' which leads through parkland. In summary, I definitely would consider staying at the Best Western Warragul again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of the same size and windows are double glazed. The latter is import due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here recently for work and was pleasantly surprised to find such a gem in Warragul. Rooms were comfortable, close to town and meals were fantatsic. Service was impeccable and was really comfortable. As a solo female business traveller lovely to find somewhere so comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed one night with one adult and two kids (ages 5 and 9) - no family rooms left, but host was happy to let us have a room with King sized bed. Room has great split system heater/air conditioner; flat screen well positioned; bathroom is clean and modern with decent shower and shower pressure; small fridge and small table and chairs out sliding doors (although a bit cool in June); room is small but bed and room all very clean. Host was very helpful. Parking at front door with a little road noise, but not enough to stop anyone staying here. Didn't eat at the restaurant so no comment on the food. Overall, a good spot to stop for one or a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1310Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed a week at the Warragul Best Western for work. Rooms are very clean and well maintained, but a little small. Soap and shampoo are in dispensers so is very convenient. It is located about 1.5kms outside town which is a nice evening walk for dinner. Warragul has lots of good dinner options. The hotel owner, Peter, is the best host you will find anywhere, making the stay a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This motel is well presented and comfortable but the rooms are very small.Nice little outdoor setting to use if the weather permits.Breakfast & a limited dinner menu is available.
Staff were friendly on check in.Good for a 1 night stop or when you are spending minimal time in your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warragul
0.9 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
112 reviews
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moe
Comfort Inn Moe
#2 of 2 in Moe
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Warragul
49 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Drouin
Comfort Inn Drouin
#1 of 1 in Drouin
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel

Address: 1845 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia (Formerly Best Western Warragul Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warragul
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one hour from Melbourne, Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul offers 22 modern architecturally designed rooms, surrounded by stunning gardens and tranquil country scenes. Experience the peace of the beautiful Gippsland country side only minutes from downtown Warragul! Our range of Apartments, Queen, King and Family rooms have been designed and furnished with guest comfort in mind. Rooms feature luxurious pillow top beds for the ultimate night's rest, technology at your fingertips with our Smart Net TVs, USB power at bedside and desk level, and high speed, FREE Wi-Fi! Whether travelling to West Gippsland for business or pleasure, our friendly helpful staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in 4 star comfort with award winning customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing