We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O M G !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warragul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“O M G !!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

To say I was blown away by this place is an understatement. My husband and I have stayed in Hotels and Motels across the length and breadth of this geat country and are both in agreeance that this quiet little Country Motel deserves every one of its 4 star rating (unlike some places).

The owner cannot do enough for his guests (in a quiet, unassuming way).The Motel photos are exactly what you will find when you arrive. And everything is spotlessly clean.

My only request would be for some kind of playground for small kids to make this place even more perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unikwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    44
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
43
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

And it really was. Very good quality everywhere: building, room, furniture, veranda, service by the owner and on top of this, an easy served steak, cooked to our satisfaction. What more to wish for?

Room Tip: If you like a steak, no need to go down town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Passage, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

the room was very nice but very small. there was barely enough room to get around the bed.
The room was modern and very well appointed though. It had everything you need and at a reasonable prce but would have been fine for one person.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

After experencing the poor standard of a top hotel in Melbourne, It was with a pleasant surprise to visit this motel beautifully updated everything working and in good order, A bed that was a pleasure to sleep in, The owner pleasant to deal with, An excellent experience,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The owner, Peter, is a true gentleman and deserves an award for his commitment to customer service - he is a credit to his profession. My wife and I would have no hesitation in using this motel in the future. If you are hungry the nearby (two minute drive) Warragul Thai Restaurant is heartily recommended too. Warragul is the perfect place for touring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanRemains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The best motel option in Warragul. Polite host. Rooms well equipped and modern. Split system heating and cooling. Flat screen TV. Good bathroom - no bath, shower only. Not proximate to town centre but quiet. Development occurring in paddock at rear of property may compromise this idyll soon. Room small almost verging on cramped.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Too far out of town and on a main road - only two negatives.
Rooms .... Quiet small .... Sorry three negatives.
Rooms are clean and modern. Service is personable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warragul
0.9 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
101 reviews
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moe
Comfort Inn Moe
#2 of 2 in Moe
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Warragul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
44 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Drouin
Comfort Inn Drouin
#1 of 1 in Drouin
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
Address: 1845 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia (Formerly Best Western Warragul Motel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warragul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one hour from Melbourne, Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul offers 22 modern architecturally designed rooms, surrounded by stunning gardens and tranquil country scenes. Experience the peace of the beautiful Gippsland country side only minutes from downtown Warragul! Our range of Apartments, Queen, King and Family rooms have been designed and furnished with guest comfort in mind. Rooms feature luxurious pillow top beds for the ultimate night's rest, technology at your fingertips with our Smart Net TVs, USB power at bedside and desk level, and high speed, FREE Wi-Fi! Whether travelling to West Gippsland for business or pleasure, our friendly helpful staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in 4 star comfort with award winning customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing