We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting near centre of Warragul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warragul Gardens Holiday Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely setting near centre of Warragul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our recent accommodation in a cabin at Warragul Gardens Caravan Park was an ideal way for us to stay in spacious surrounds instead of looking at a motel room for two days. The landscaped gardens were full of camellia bushes in full bloom and the cabins are clean and well equipped.
The staff were very obliging when we needed any additional items to those supplied in the cabin.
We stayed in a standard cabin - I imagine the deluxe cabins are even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
29
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I loved coming home, warming up and relaxing after a day trip to the snow on Mt Baw Baw. Just a short drive in any direction for a stack of interesting places to see and do. Our cabin even had room for our four kids (if we took them). Cooked our own breakfast and dinner a couple of times using the great cooking facilities available to us and found some nice little counter meals at some great local pubs.

Room Tip: Cook some locally bought produce its very delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My recent stay at Warragul Gardens Caravan Park was fantastic. The cabins are very clean with plenty of space indoors and the garden setting is lovely. The pool is well maintained and is great for something for the kids. With only a short walk to town and friendly helpful staff I wouldn't look anywhere else to stay next time I am up that way.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe9112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a deluxe cabin. The cabins are very clean and spacious, not to mention very comfortable. The park is extremely quiet, we never heard anyone else around and we stayed there over New Years Eve. Even having the train line directly behind the cabins wasn't an issue. The pool, playground and BBQ area were all well used by us and were kept very clean and tidy. The walk into Warragul was a comfortable 10 minute walk along a nice track behind the park. The staff were very friendly. We will be making more visits to Warragul in the future and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warragul
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
22.5 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Warragul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Drouin
Comfort Inn Drouin
#1 of 1 in Drouin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warragul Gardens Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warragul Gardens Holiday Park

Property: Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Address: 44 Burke St, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Warragul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warragul Gardens Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly park set in tranquil gardens with playground, free BBQ, meeting room with 5 standard cabins, 5 superior ensuite cabins and 4 deluxe. Extensive powered and unpowered sites, adjacent to parks and ovals, tennis courts and walking track. 500 metres from town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Warragul Gardens Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing