We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Warragul
Gippsland, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable room”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff who served me were very pleasant. The room was very good. It was advertised as having a kitchenette - there was no kitchenette, but simply the normal tea and coffee making facilities that all motels have. When I asked about the microwave that the room was advertised as having they brought one over immediately. The bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: It is right on the main road, so ask for a room away from the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous service, obliging and considerate when we were arriving late. A great place to stop. If you are bothered by occasional train noise this may not be the place for you but it was an occasional rumble overnight. A wonderful place to stop and I will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinthdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

this place has a policy of no refunds, no cancellations. Seems a bit unreasonable to me. I booked to stay there but the plans had to change so I emailed to cancel & was told about the policy. I stay in lots of hotels but have never struck this before. So if you want to choose this one, be very careful about your plans because you can't change them!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Incorrect comments Unfair Why:

Initial response: I am sorry to hear your plans have changed, however, as you would be aware when you made this On - Line booking it indicated a no cancellation/refund policy applies. Just to clarify you are asked at time of booking to agree to the terms and conditions before proceeding with payment. This is clearly identified in that you CANNOT proceed with your booking and payment any further until you choose to, TICK and AGREE to the terms and condition's box.

In good faith we made the offer for this customer to use this booking at some other time within the next 6 month period (subject to availability) Customer declined the offer.

We then, in good faith charged one room night $158 only and REFUNDED the balance of $316

We believe, that in this instance, we have been fair and reasonable with this customers on-line booking.

Kind regards Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked out several rooms at the Edinburgh Motor Inn for guests at our wedding. Rhonda and Kevin were very helpful from the word go in ensuring our guests had everything they needed. Overall our guests were very happy with their rooms. We would recommend the motor inn to anyone who was in need of a room in the Warragul area. Thank you to Rhonda and Kevin for all their help!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We were pleased to be chosen as your preferred motel and to host your wedding guests.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback, we are comforted to know that your guests had a wonderful experience.

Cheers Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
249 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

On the pricy side for a "Budget" motel, room was smaller than average, but it was comfortable and clean. Very comfortable office type chairs and a 2 seater suite. Bathroom was spotless with good size shower. Limited parking could be a problem when busy. Ideal for single business traveller or for quick overnight only.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are further from main street with railway line opposite...quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

On arrival i was met by a very friendly and helpful fellow. I was given a room the entrance of which was located in a street at the side of the building where there was no parking bay. However the owner suggested I park on the nature strip just in front of the room...which I did. I had a very well appointed, comfortable, spaciou and clean room with a large wall plasma TV. The motel is on a fairly busy road, so if you have a choice ask for a room toward the rear. The shopping area is only five minutes walk and includes major supermarkets and many cafes and takeaways.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfreak2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

One night stay. Mid price room that was clean and spacious. Staff were very polite and helpful. breakfast was adequate and as described. Would stay again. Probably not too good for families however.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albymorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warragul
0.5 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
1.1 mi away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Drouin
Comfort Inn Drouin
#1 of 1 in Drouin
32 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Moe Motor Inn
The Moe Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Moe
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Motor Inn

Property: Edinburgh Motor Inn
Address: 61 Princes Way | Corner of Toorak Ave, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Warragul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AWARD WINNING Edinburgh Motor Inn Warragul. Nestled in the serenity of the rich, rolling picturesque dairy and agricultural pasture land of Warragul, lies the classy, immaculately presented Edinburgh Motor Inn. A Completely renovated, stylish & sophisticated 4 star accommodation in the centre of Warragul. Surrounded by boutique wineries, scenic countryside drives and Mt Baw Baw, the Edinburgh tempts you with boutique accommodation options. Unwind in the opulence of the “Toorak room” or relax in the intimacy of the Superior Queen room. The Executive room is a must for the corporate traveler or business executive. The town centre is gifted with specialty shops, cafes, restaurants, pubs, bakeries and enriched with heritage and the arts and of course the unmatched stylish sophistication of the Edinburgh. Visit, work, rest or play at the Edinburgh Motor Inn Warragul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edinburgh Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing