We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Main bedroom with comfy Queen sized bed and a remote controlled wall mounted digital television .
Spacious lounge and dining
Back balcony which features table, chairs and a gas barbeque all for your use
View of the main street with Mt Victoria in the background
The Swing bridge a 5 minute walk along the river or main street from Annie's Escape
The Brisbane Bridge a one minute walk from Annie's Escape
Cement Creek on the Drive up to Mt Donna Buang at the Rainforest walk
The tower at the summit of Mt Donna Buang on a clear sunny day
View of the Yarra River ambling through Warburton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warburton, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GazAdi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My first getaway weekend with my date. It felt like home away from home with all the comfort and facilities plus the added benefit of peace and you get it right there. Beautiful scenery, birds chirping in the morning, aah.....!! Perfect place for kids, like you are going to grandmums as it is well equipped with all the kiddie stuff, which got me excited! Most importantly, super clean!! Thanks for sharing your nutured nest with us, you built it with love and I am glad I got to share it. I am sure you are as beautiful as your little beautiful cottage. Thanks again. Love xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
I'm so pleased you enjoyed all that Warburton has to offer and that you felt the love - I'm certainly feeling yours right now. Thanks for being a Ray of Sunshine xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki E
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage in Warburton- a great Weekend Escape!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Warburton has so much to offer and at only one and a half hours easy drive from Melbourne it is a great place for that weekend escape.
At Annie's you are in walking distance to most of the town's charms- a variety of good eating places, beautiful riverside walks and a fantastic bakery!
Annie's cottage is warm, well appointed and welcoming, with views up to Mt Little Joe from the kitchen and dining areas. The living areas and bedrooms are well serviced with split system heating/cooling. So I think it would be great in any season.
We went in early winter and although it was freezing outside we were warm and cozy inside! 2 bedrooms- one with Queen size bed and one with twin beds. All linen and towels provided. Kitchen is well set up and has some basic and helpful provisions-eg oil, vinegar, foil and glad wrap. And everything clean and modern!
A great weekend escape!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Hi Vicki, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away. Thanks for your lovely review. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just-Us_1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pefect Little Getaway”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Annie's Escape was the perfect little getaway with everything you could possibly need to make your stay feel like a home away from home, right down to the little things. Annie has thought of everything to keep her guests happy and comfortable for couples, friends and families with children. A very clean, quite and comfortable cottage in a perfect location with just a short walk to the beautiful riverside, shops and restaurants. My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough......maybe next time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks for your lovely words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the little extras. We like our guests to feel like it is a "home away from home". Hope you can come back another time to enjoy beautiful Warburton. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caramello...
Narre Warren
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great family friendly house with every need catered for. From books and magazines to beach towels and bbq tools.
Very comfortable home that was very clean and we felt right at home immediately.
The location was great. Short walk to the river and into town and quick drive to other locations.
Time here was too short but we will hopefully be back in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to Warburton another time...for an extended stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_Kir
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A great cycling weekend with the girls”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The perfect place to relax after cycling the rail trail with the girls. Great location close to the trail, the river and the restaurants. Thanks Annie for a wonderful weekend in a truly beautiful spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
So glad you and your cycling friends had such a great weekend, Jane. come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimwF2114...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to leave the rat race behind”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Warburton over 30 years ago for our first holiday together and thought we'd go back after 25 years married to see if it had changed. The countryside was just as pretty as we remembered and Annie's Escape was the perfect place to have a relaxing break - everything you could need for a lovely mini-escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to relax and reminisce about your previous stays. We hope you will come back again before another 30 years passes. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertM04
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful home in a stunning location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Warburton is in a beautiful location and Anni'e Escape is right in the centre! Excellently appointed, the house is spotlessly clean. We were just a pair but the house comfortably accommodates 4. We were fortunate enough to meet the real Annie, how charming she is. Annie's Escape scores 100% on all criteria. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Dear Bob, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a chance to recharge your energy in Warburton before spending Christmas with your family. It was so lovely to meet you both and I hope you can spend some more time at Annie's Escape in the future. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing