We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home in a stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Main bedroom with comfy Queen sized bed and a remote controlled wall mounted digital television .
Spacious lounge and dining
Back balcony which features table, chairs and a gas barbeque all for your use
View of the main street with Mt Victoria in the background
The Swing bridge a 5 minute walk along the river or main street from Annie's Escape
The Brisbane Bridge a one minute walk from Annie's Escape
Cement Creek on the Drive up to Mt Donna Buang at the Rainforest walk
The tower at the summit of Mt Donna Buang on a clear sunny day
View of the Yarra River ambling through Warburton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warburton, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobertM04
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful home in a stunning location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Warburton is in a beautiful location and Anni'e Escape is right in the centre! Excellently appointed, the house is spotlessly clean. We were just a pair but the house comfortably accommodates 4. We were fortunate enough to meet the real Annie, how charming she is. Annie's Escape scores 100% on all criteria. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Dear Bob, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a chance to recharge your energy in Warburton before spending Christmas with your family. It was so lovely to meet you both and I hope you can spend some more time at Annie's Escape in the future. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Revival post running”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a great spot, 2 minute walk to the heart of town you can drive there and then spend the day wandering. Situated right beside the beautiful Yarra river you can stroll along its banks on the well marked track to enjoy being lost in the natural beauty. Want somethin a little Amore adventurous, take your bike and ride the Warburtozn trail, again, 2 minutes from the door. The accomodation is lovely, very homey and has everything you need to settle in for a night or a week. This is a great spot for a coup,e or for a family with lots of things to keep you occupied. There is also a good supply of kids games and videos should the weather turn on you.

I recommend booking through warburton info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and neatness
Liked least: Nothing of note
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thanks Ben, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to revive a little after your Oxfam Walk...or rather "run", with the cracking time you made of 19 hours and 47 minutes. Very impressive while raising funds for such an important charity. Well done. We hope you have a chance to enjoy Warburton at a more leisurely pace next time. Regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WazzaAndC...
Echuca, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great property and very relaxing”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I guess we all expect the photos on the advertising to make the property look better than real life. In this case the photos don't really do justice. We were very pleasantly surprised by the large size of this house. There was plenty of room and we were able to stretch out without feeling squashed in like so many other places we've stayed. The few groceries in the pantry and fridge were very much appreciated on the first day as dining options in town are very limited on Tuesday evenings. A stock up at the supermarket the next day solved all our food worries.
We both felt very relaxed right from arrival and it was very enjoyable sitting on the front veranda reading in the early mornings. Being off the main highway was much quieter and the peace was rarely disrupted. The bloke next door also provided a good chat in the garden one morning.
The town center is only a five minute walk away and there are numerous walking paths along the river - a great way to while away a couple of hours each day.
Overall we were very happy that we chose this property and would choose it again without bothering to look elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Roomy, peaceful and well appointed.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thanks Warren for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed all that Annie's Escape has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernie941
Epping, Australia
1 review
“The house was very comfortable, clean, and excellent which made our stay perfect.”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Everything about Annie's Escape was the features of comfort , clean which made our stay perfect in every way. This was our second trip to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: everything was excellent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanne C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This little house is the perfect place to stay if you are heading to Warbuton. It is a 200m walk from the main town strip and as a runner, is very accessible to beautiful running/walking trails and is surrounded by beautiful countryside. The house itself is immaculate inside. Every surface was so clean you could pretty much eat off it. Even inside the cupboards!
The house comes with pretty much everything you could ever need and is comfortable and cosy. Would definitely stay again if I am in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and all the ammenities
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Always_tr...
Newcastle, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A delightful welcoming home”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This rental was just perfect for our family Christmas. The kitchen was well equipped and the whole house was spotlessly clean. Loved the quality coffee and tea provided. The house had a welcoming feel and was pleasantly furnished.. Within easy walking distance to the river and restaurants. Check in was simple. The best holiday rental I've been to, and there have been quite a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean and comfortable with a few tasteful homely touches.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
We are so pleased that you found Annie's Escape perfect for your family Christmas. Creating memories especially special family ones is such an important part of life. I'm glad that Annie's Escape could be an integral part of this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everything you would want”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We most liked the native garden and beautiful birds with a nice deck to sit out on. Our weekend in Warburton was blessed with perfect weather and Annie's was an easy walk to everything that we wanted to do. We travelled to Warburton from Melbourne by public transport and could wheel our suitcases easily to the accommodation. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with lots of books and games. Perfect for us, two older women, needing our own room and wanting peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet, birds and deck
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2014
We are so glad you had a lovely weekend away and enjoyed the close proximity of Annie's Escape to the main street of Warburton whilst feeling removed and private once you were in the property. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Annie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing