We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Warburton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forget Me Not Cottages
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Warburton”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Forget me Not in the Green Room on a last minute trip to Warburton. We had never been to Warburton before but had stayed at Myers Creek Cascades in Healesville about 4 times which offers similar set-up - several private cottages for two in the bush setting. We thought we would try something different and were glad we did as Warburton itself was quite charming and worth a look. The Green Room is the smallest of the cottages and very very compact in comparison to Myers Creek which is ultra modern and quite spacious. The cottage was very alternative and very charming but not as user friendly as Myers Creek, and a similar price. The shower is hard to get temperature right and you cant turn a kitchen tap on while someone is in it, has low pressure too. Kitchen is minute and definitely only room for 1 person whereas Myers has a dishwasher. If I didnt have something very similar to compare to then I would probably rate it a 5 as everyone else has done. However I do have that comparison to make so although it was lovely I have to rate it as a 4. The food supplied for breakfast was fine and very similar to Myers although there wasn't any juice(not sure if that was just an oversight). Chockies and complimentary port were on offer. Beautiful fresh flowers throughout the cottage and a few plain tealights for the first night. The outdoor spa was delightful but very slippery steps! We were right next to a running natural stream which was fabulous. Its not so much bushy as it is in a residential area but it is very quiet and the gardens are landscaped and magnificent and include large trees. Its a lovely place to be if you prefer tosit outdoors rather than indoors.The host was very helpful and friendly. DVD and TV worked well, and movies are available, theres also an ipod dock on the sound system. Very comfy double bed. We also had the couples 60 minute massage each on Saturday afternoon. The therapists were terrific and we would recommend them. I wouldnt mind trying one of the larger cottages if we go there again, which we may. Warburton is very quaint with lots of little cafes and gift stores and its a short drive to beautiful rainforest walks. Highly recommended but if we had to choose we would choose Myers Creek.

Room Tip: Try to book the larger cottage - Music Room, and try the banana caramel tart at the bakery if you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    10
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
1
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The perfect place to indulge yourself in total bliss in an idyllic and private retreat.. We stayed in the rose cottage which was truly lovely and the outdoor spa was just perfect Every need is provided for including provisions to cook a hearty breakfast. Loved our stay here and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shabboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying in the Water Garden room for one night. While the wintry weather tried to put a dampener on our stay, we arrived to find our room cosy & warm with heating through the slate floor as well as a gas flame fireplace. The fascinating Egyptian theme added to the pleasant ambiance. We had our very own waterfall outside our door and the biggest, most fragrant daphne plant we'd ever seen! The gardens on the property are a delight both to the eye (& nose). Huge spa bath in the bathroom added to the luxurious feel! The bed was soooo comfortable as well. Thank you Stephen, you are the perfect host:0)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritamnigro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in the Rose Cottage which was just perfect. Self-contained with a great fireplace (once you get it cooking - split system heating until you do). Outdoor spa with a proper heating system so it’s ready to go in 30 mins. Breakfast ingredients sitting ready in the fridge for the morning. Warburton just a walk down the hill. Perfect winter retreat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay at Forget-Me-Knot Cottages in Warburton in the Rose Cottage which was beautiful. The waterfall next to the spa set a great soundscape for our 20th wedding anniversary celebrations, everything that we needed was there for a perfect escape. The setting was serene and a great place so as to get away from the hustle and bustle of life to relax. We even had birds come and visit us in the morning and even saw 2 wombats walking through the car park at night.
Thank you for a memorable anniversary.
5 stars

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mightymars_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

From the moment we pulled into the driveway a feeling of tranquility came over me.....
The host Stephen was so friendly and full of local knowledge.
We stayed in the Rose cottage, which is fully equipped with everything u need including a fireplace and an outdoor spa! We had organized in room massages which were heavenly! The decor and extra little touches that are all around the cottages really helps you forget the 'city' and transports you to another world! And it's only 45 mins from the city! Perfect!
We would definitely recommend forgetmenotcottages to anyone who wants to escape the city and experience some romantic time together!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amoremio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey Hills, Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last January and what a special trip it was. I know this was a year ago but I've just signed up so thought hey better late then ever!! The two owners put their heart and soul into these cottages. Well decorated.
We requested the food platter and it was amazing! Feed us breakfast and dinner while we where there. They went out of there way to accommodate my fructose intolerance.
The outdoor spa was divine and we spent most of our time in it soaking away.
I highly recommend this place. I'd love to go back for a Winter visit one day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warburton
1.2 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
267 reviews
17.6 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
21.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
1,914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#2 of 5 in Warburton
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buttercup Hill
Buttercup Hill
#1 of 5 in Warburton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forget Me Not Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forget Me Not Cottages

Property: Forget Me Not Cottages
Address: 18 Brett Rd, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Warburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Forget Me Not Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Forget Me Not Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forget Me Not Cottages Warburton, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing