We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trawool
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trawool
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went there for couple of nights... customer service was so poor. When we ask them about the food quality they served, we were harassed by staff and did have to call police on Sat night. Worst weekend experience, please avoid this place if you respect yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melbourne-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Trawool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have arrived at the hotel on Saturday evening, only to be told by the staff member that they have no idea about our online reservation made via choicehotels.com.au, that our room was already taken and that the best they can do is to offer us a standard room (we have booked a room with a spa). The lady at the reception was very unprofessional (at one point during our conversation she was just plain rude with a "Hello! We don't have your room!"), not once apologized to us and even suggested that it was our fault that we didn't call to confirm our booking. We have never felt so unwelcome so we just left and found accommodation in Nagambie instead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Goran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here. The place was very quiet and peaceful, with a wonderful charm. Excellent walking and cycling is right on the doorstep, so you don't need a car between arrival and departure. The staff were very helpful with tips on places to visit and our room was bright and spacious.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room for wonderful views, or downstairs if you want your car at the door.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Recently stayed at the Comfort Inn using a coupon. The Motel has a beautiful ambience about it from the outside and the interior main staircase gives it a elegance. But once you start looking a bit closer, as others have written, the place does need some upgrading. cracked and chipped tiles in the bathroom, holes plugged where there once was a double shower. Plaster holes from door handles. Over all the room was clean. Glad I wore ear plugs as the road traffic (trucks )was very noisy. I could not justify paying $165 a night which included a very basic continental breakfast. Looking around the room at other couples I could understand that neither were they impressed with the poor selection.There was only 2 pieces of bread left in the basket and cereal. Some stewed fruit or yoghurt as an extra option or even to offer raisin bread . There was nothing available for a person that had to have Gluten free!! only on the second stay was there a bowl of mandarins and lemons' would never opted to pay the $165 a night there, way over priced. I was disappointed that the room was not serviced with the coupon voucher, this reflected that corners were really being tightened. I don't recall reading this in the fine print, not that this would have influenced the coupon purchase, but it kind of made us feel a little like second hand citizen's, undeserving of a little luxury.
The menu for dinner and lunch selection was ok, I would imagine the motel wanting to pick up business from the coupon stays to overflow into the restaurant. But we chose to eat there once and went into Seymour the next day for tea. It is ok...but too pricy for what it offers.
Day trips into Yea or Nagambie worthwhile, we were advised that the Greenslopes road was a great little drive and not to take any notice of the signs that it is a private road and no access, this we did and was a lovely drive, ambling past the sheep and cattle and volcanic rocks., you will travel along the Goulburn river. The signs are put up by the locals to stop visitors, BUT it is a public road. Just take it easy due to the livestock and courtesy to the local farmers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Whilst the room was a little dated, the comfy bed, wonderful staff and simply superb surroundings made this a gorgeous long weekend away! I found the rail track a lovely walk on a sunny crisp winter day, and it was well situated with an easy drive to Yea and surrounding vineyards. My first night I stayed on my own & ate in the restuarant, and whilst the food was ok my partner and I drove into Seymour the following night to find something better... In hindsight should gone to the Peppercorn in Yea to eat. Will definitely go back to the Comfort Inn in Trawool as a good place to explore the region from.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 3 lovely days away around Trawool and Seymour. Accom.a bit disappointing. Internet deal,half price which made it ok, but cant see how couples could pay $165 per night for what is fairly ordinary accom. Should be around $120 a night for what you get. It looks like it might be luxurious from the outside and ads but a bit shabby inside. Needs updating. Front garden terribly neglected with weeds. Think they are cutting costs everywhere. My Hubby says worst continential breakfast we have ever had...and we have stayed at many places. One type of bread only. 4 cereal choices. Jam etc. I suggest you pass on they could add fruit salad, yoghurt, crumpets, muffins, raisin bread or croissants. Ok, we dont expect a hot breakfast when continential is listed, but it could have been a lot better. Everyone in dining room was saying they wanted a better breakfast! Shock of shocks, a lovely indian couple sat near us and the man told us, he tried to get help and ring the bell in the dining room to ask if he could pay for some more breakfast. Very unasuming polite sort of guy. No one came so he looked around and found a chap and asked his question politely. The chap told him " There are no slaves here, you get what you get and if you dont like it, why dont you leave." Our friend was horrified. He said " he couldnt leave as he had paid for another night". It may have been a racist thing. I am not sure. Yes faulty towers. That same morning, there was no bread left, though we were with in the allocated breakfast time in the dining area. Problem was, not once did anyone service the breakfast area while we where there. Geoff had to go back out to reception is ask the receptionist if there was any bread because none was there after had his cereal. Only about 3 couples there in dining room. She made some remark about how she didnt want to put out any more bread in case it went dry! I think they thought there was too few people to concern themselves with, so no service. Bed was too saggy and old, but I have found that this can happen in conference centres, because they seem to get a bit slack on buying newer beds when they have so many rooms. Geoff got a sore back from it. Room was not dusty though and was clean. Could not recommend it and would not go back. Receptionist told our Indian friend, "sorry, about that, the man you spoke to was not right in the head" Hey, is that what Basil used to say about Manwell in Faulty Towers...Murry G, you might be right!

Another thing was that the phone for room service only went until 6.00 pm. Now I would have thought that for a conference centre, that we could have rung room service for any problems until about 10.00 pm or at least 8.00 pm? We had trouble working out the Tv/DVD system and couldnt ring them because it was after 6.00 pm.

Sound proofing terrible as we had a locked door in our room, that lead to the next room where other people stayed on the last night we were there, with a one and a half inch gap at the bottom. Put a rubber strip on this or something!

Room Tip: This is more a tip for the owners than traveller, to the Traveller, dont go there until they get the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First impressions was WOW upon pulling up outside. Then upon booking in (25 mins) Issues how hard is it to collect a key and go to room upon not sure what room to put two people in. anyway We were there for 3 night stay The rooms are out dated old musky smell like it had never being aired out, along with dust over furniture. our room was not serviced once the entire time there. The shower was hot and relaxing. The meals the first two nights were well above average. The chef can be proud of the meal quality produced. The service from waitress's/bar staff was very ordinary and very overpriced for any alcoholic beverage.(metropolitan night club prices)
But sadly I was a patron among multiple groups of people that had the lights were turned out and told to leave just prior to 9pm on a Friday night, Other patrons had only finished eating meals prior.
At this point patrons spoke to the manager/owner about staying open a little longer and each person was rewarded with blatant rudeness, stating patrons are not spending enough to stay open, yet people still had unfinished drinks upon the lights going out, Disbelief was and understatement a very big disappointment.
the fowling night we at the Royal Hotel in Seymour and the food was great but only stayed at Trawool because they already had our money.

Room Tip: This needs NEW MANAGEMENT and a major make over before I would EVER RECONSIDER
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnthonyH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trawool
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
1.6 mi away
Trawool Cottages and Farmstay
8.3 mi away
New Crossing Place Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trawool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trawool

Address: 8150 Goulburn Valley Hwy, Trawool, Victoria 3660, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Trawool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trawool
Price Range: $2 - $5 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Trawool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Trawool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing