We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Circe

Cafe Circe
Ranked #27 of 74 Restaurants in Sunbury
Cuisines: Cafe, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This cafe is your average cafe. It's reliable for grabbing a quick coffee or snack on the run. Coffee is quite nice and decently priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatSh0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great cafe for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cafe Circe has a good menu for breakfast and lunch. They also have a gluten free option. A great place for a coffee and cake also. Staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Australia
1 review
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We started eating at Circes in 2004, we continued to go each Saturday morning, until the new proprietor took over in 2012, or, was it 2011? anyway, we go now 4 times a week. We find the staff very friendly, very happy, the breakfast is top class, and have quite a variety to choose from.We often meet our son Maxwell Winchester ,his wife and two children there, they think it is well worth the trip from Woodend. We often have dancing friends staying overnight, they always end up ay Circes the next morning having breakfast with us
Jenny you are doing a wonderful job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancefield, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Is getting a little tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Cafe Circe has changed hands a couple of times in the 18 years we have lived in the area. It has enjoyed times of thriving and times where I daresay, have not been so good. The latter is where I place it now. The service is still good but the standard of the food has dipped a bit which is a pity because the staff are all so friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Sunbury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Much cheaper and much better quality than some other places in town. They serve a variety ol lunchs and breakfasts which is great. They're chips and gravy was a hit! Their coffees are also lovely! I just wish there was better parking!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A_232_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Circe also viewed

Sunbury, Greater Melbourne
 
Sunbury, Greater Melbourne
Sunbury, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Cafe Circe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing