We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tidy and comfortable”
Review of La Cochon Rose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Arnaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Cochon Rose
Northcote, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tidy and comfortable”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had a most enjoyable stay at the Cochon Rose. The motel rooms (70s style) are tucked behind a grand Victorian hotel on the main street, now housing the Cochon Rose restaurant and cafe. I was warmly welcomed by friendly managment who were only too happy to assist with directions a to attractions of interest in the district. The motel rooms are pleasant, tidy and clean. I left my camera in the room. Management called to let me know and returned it to my home address express post - most appreciated. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy_Masur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A lovely welcome from the proprietor and handy hints to enjoy your stay. The standard motel units suddenly become warm and cozy sanctuary with almost unnoticed brick veneer. ELECTRIC BLANKETS ARE LOVELY. Check out the butterfly lady at the bible collage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KetutSeminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice place to stay. Bathrooms are a little old fashioned but it does add to the charm. Bed was comfy. Staff were absolutely marvellous and made me feel very welcome. Flexible check out time was greatly appreciated. Good location and easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBlair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had one of the best meals of our whole stay in St Arnaud in this lovely cafe/restuarant. We ordered battered fish with salad and chips. It was delicious and fresh! We only discovered it on the day before we left, otherwise we would've returned definitely.

The building is beautiful both inside and out with ample old-time features, and the staff were friendly and polite

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cochon Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cochon Rose

Property: La Cochon Rose
Address: 123 Napier St, St Arnaud, Victoria 3478, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > St Arnaud
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in St Arnaud
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cochon Rose Motel is located in St Arnaud's main street - 123 Napier Street . We are at the northern end of town (the Paris End) Our Motel units are situated at the rear of the La Cochon Rose Historic Hotel 1873 providing a quiet respite from the hustle an bustle of the road and off street parking. The large Hotel building houses Durwards Delights Cafe and Art Gallery . and your hosts Michael & Linda residence.Our central location ensures ensures you can walk to the various venues and food outlets in town .We have 4 motel suites with a Queenbed and 1 single and 1 suite with queen bed only Each unit has Flat screen TV, AirCond ,Heating, Microwave ,Toaster Crockery and Tea & Coffee making facilities , Electric blankets ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Cochon Rose St Arnaud, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing