We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photo on website very deceptive!”
Review of Motel St Arnaud

Motel St Arnaud
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel St Arnaud
Ranked #3 of 3 St Arnaud B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I booked this motel on the basis that the room pictured on the website looked nice and comfortable with a newly renovated bathroom. In reality the room I got looked like it hadn't been updated since the 80's. The furniture was chipped and peeling, the armchair was stained and there were cobwebs i got the corner. The bathroom reminded me of old school changing rooms and there wasn't a bathmat since the floor was soaking. When I arrived I wasn't offered breakfast for the following morning. And I was woken several times in the night by the trucks going past. Thank god I was only there for one night. Bad times overall!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flames132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Motel St Arnaud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Im shocked by reading the other reviews. I had a great experience. We may have only been there 12 hours but it was pleasant and restful.

We were moving to a property up there and got our truck bogged. After hours of trying to get it out we gave up and started calling around the hotels for 2 twin rooms for the night, We were given this hotels details by one of the others in town. We rang at 8.30pm and reserved 2 rooms, I rang back at 9.30 to confirm and pay. The owners left the receipt in 2 room and the keys in the doors for us. In the morning they were helpful in directing us to someone who could get our truck unstuck and by 9.30am we were on our way. We slept great, were warm and dry. We didn't want much more after digging around in the mud for 4 hours
If your looking for somewhere to sleep and rest then this place is great.

Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motelier_Barbi, Owner at Motel St Arnaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rooms were quite nice, they were cosy and clean. But the rooms were very noisy due to trucks going past. Trucks did not stop all night! Owners were extremely rude, did not make us feel welcome. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moli_mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motelier_Barbi, Owner at Motel St Arnaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Very pleased that you liked our rooms and found that they were clean and cosy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in this motel for two nights while travelling to the Grampians. The room was a good size and spotless with a newly renovated bathroom. The bed was comfortable, with tea and coffee supplied and free internet it was a great stay. The owners Darren and Barbara were very welcoming and were able to assist us with our trip, providing plenty of information of the surrounding areas. We would definitely stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nannasusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The motel is about average , but the noise level from trucks is loud as it is on a corner, and trucks are going up and down in gears, all day and night . The owners were Ok , but the restaurant and bar was not working.Outside neaded a good clean . but the rooms inside were quite clean . We walked down to the nearest hotel to dine which had fabulous food .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Horrible staff, horrible service, horrible facilities. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in over a thousand motels throughout my life and I have never experienced such a horrid and poorly serviced motel. I advise any one looking to stay in the area to choose the alternative motel or travel to nearby Maryborough.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travlr5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family booked a lovely family sized room at this motel and found the staff lovely!
The rooms were clean, warm and inviting. They had coffee and tea making facilities, free internet, towels etc. in fact anything that you would need for a relaxing stay.
The motel itself is undergoing renovations but these do not interfere with your stay whatsoever.
The cost, very reasonable.
My family and I will definately be staying at this motel again in the future.

Room Tip: The family rooms are huge!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motelier_Barbi, Owner at Motel St Arnaud, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you Gerri. Your kind comments and positive feedback are appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Arnaud
0.4 mi away
St Arnaud Old Post Office Apartments
23.7 mi away
Donald Riverside Motel
24.0 mi away
Wedderburn Goldseeker Motel
Wedderburn Goldseeker Motel
#1 of 1 in Wedderburn
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel St Arnaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel St Arnaud

Address: 3 - 7 Melbourne Rd, St Arnaud, Victoria 3478, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > St Arnaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in St Arnaud
Price Range: $77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel St Arnaud 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Motel St Arnaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel St Arnaud Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing