We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommend staying there”

St Arnaud Country Road Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Arnaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Arnaud Country Road Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 St Arnaud B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“highly recommend staying there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 4 days at this hotel and we had a great time. The room was very clean, spacious and comfy. Bed and pillows were EXTREMELY comfortable (thank goodness), showers had lovely continuous HOT water. The owners were very friendly and most happy to assist with information about the town.

Although hotel is on the edge of the town, the actual town is not that big so we walked in to town several times a day with ease.

We can't wait to go back to the beautiful town of St Arnaud and we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Chaproniere, Owner at St Arnaud Country Road Motel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review Tabatha. Trevor and I always try to make our Guests' stays as comfortable and as friendly as possible. We look forward to seeing you in St Arnaud another time.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We would have to agree that the owners enthusiasm was wonderful a nice change in this day and age.
We had a problem with the TV in our room but Trevor had it fixed by the time we returned from our evening meal at a nearby hotel.
The breakfast in the morning was wonderful very nicely cooked and it was hot when it was delivered to our room on time.
Our only other comment was we thought the $85 charge was a bit high after all the rooms are only motel rooms.
Apart from that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank childsy442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

another long drive from Strathalbyn SA to St Arnaud - tired and needed a good sleep with another 800km drive the next day.
very friendly proprietor greeted me and provided me all the information i required plus some.
brought me a jug of milk and then proceeded to show me functions of the room - can't fault that enthusiasm.
comfortable bed - great sleep - in fact slept in but was on my way with minimum fuss

Room Tip: nothing in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widgee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very clean rooms, staff bend over backwards to help. Trevor and Sandra were the best hosts ended up staying for 3 weeks, no restraunt but all evening meals can be charged back to room from many great pubs and clubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianWidgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchap2, Owner at St Arnaud Country Road Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review Brian. It was a pleasure having you here and you were treated no differently than all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again some day.
Sandra..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I've stayed in many hotels due to my working commitments and there is nothing better than checking into a Motel where the staff greet you with a smile no matter the time of day. Trevor and Sandra are no exception, i've stayed at the Country Road Motel on four seperate occasions arriving different times of the day, i've even driven for an extra hour because of the service you get when you step onto their property. Cold milk on arrival no little tiny containers of milk, they give you real milk in a jug for your tea and coffee. The rooms are always incredibly clean, fresh, spacious and well laid out with your own plasma tv. Breakfast is always fresh, served hot and on time, in my opininon the best poached eggs in country Victoria.

If your looking for a welcoming service with a smile at a competetive price with comfort and of course a good quality cooked breakfast, the Country Road Motel is the place to go. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchap2, Owner at St Arnaud Country Road Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments Donna. It's always a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Our aim is for Guest satisfaction and we will always do our best to achieve it.

Sandra Chaproniere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

From the warm and friendly welcome by the hosts, Sandra and Trevor, to the impeccably clean rooms, there was nothing more I could have asked for.
Stayed for 3 nights on business and would recommend this Motel to absolutely anybody. Lovely big rooms with warm and relaxing decor.
Nothing was too much trouble and the cooked breakfasts were to die for.
Even though I said it wasn’t necessary, my room was cleaned every day because my hosts said “It’s always nice to come home from work to a clean room”.
Because of this Motel, I have reworked my schedule so I can stay in the Country Road Motel, St Arnaud on my bi-monthly trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchap2, Owner at St Arnaud Country Road Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Your comments are very much appreciated Charlie. Both Trevor and myself know first hand what it is like to spend a lot of time in Motels and it is always very nice to be looked after over a period of days. When our Guests tell us that they look forward to coming "home" after work, it makes it all worth while. Thank you

Sandra Chaproniere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,971 reviews
392 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

When the only gripe I had about this motel was the lack of a spare blanket in the room - which I could have rectified by visiting reception - it is doing pretty well.

Only three of 20 units were occupied on our Friday night stay.

Everything worked, and the rate of A$85 was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Arnaud
0.0 mi away
Motel St Arnaud
Motel St Arnaud
#3 of 3 in St Arnaud
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Arnaud Old Post Office Apartments
0.0 mi away
Donald Riverside Motel
Donald Riverside Motel
#2 of 2 in Donald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Arnaud Country Road Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Arnaud Country Road Motel

Property: St Arnaud Country Road Motel
Address: cnr Ballarat and Bendigo Rds, St Arnaud, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > St Arnaud
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in St Arnaud
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
St Arnaud Country Road Motel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing