We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sorrento
from $404.76
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
92
54
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
54
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock pools low tide great beach ocean beach nice walk surf club walking trails bench seats coastal views cafe restaurant a large car park lookout point during summer on duty national park all ages mornington peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 151 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

A great time spent at the back beach, weather was great and the low tide revealed many hidden rock pools. Great few days enjoyed with family.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank H2025SFchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Sorrento back beach is lovely. Personally I would only swim here when the surf life savers are on patrol. There are a few bench seats in the car park and a seperate picnic/bbq area to the right of the roundabout as you drive in. There is a cafe/restaurant, I have not been there, so no comment. There is a rotunda up a steep set of steps which offers a great lookout on a fine day. Overall a nice place to sit and watch surfers or have a packed lunch/coffee. Oh, there are no rubbish bins, please take your rubbish away.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jackdaw1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Wow, wow, wow! This was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! We went early November with our young children. Most of the time we were the only ones there, with another family there part of the time. It was too cold to spend much time in the water, but we went during low tide, climbed the rocks, played in the water, and just sat amazed at God’s creation. I just couldn’t stop staring at it. We combined it with the Fort Nepean, which was just down the road. These memories will stay with me forever. It was that gorgeous. Just be sure to go during low tide. You can check online to see what the tides will be the day you are planning for.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank All-of-Creation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The day we were at Sorrento Back Beach was damp and windy however the views were worth the climb before heading into the cafe for coffee, hot scones, cream and jam - yummy!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Came down here on a damp and blustery day which was perfect for a walk up in the dunes. Nice spot to stop and watch the waves break.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JandNMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews