We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a one night stay, can't fault this motel. Modern, clean and comfortable. Lovely reception people. Close to town centre. Lovely beach cabins. Gardens well kept. Obvious that the owners take some pride. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittenpuss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
80
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed only one night and found the Sorrento Beach Motel charming. Although an older style motel it has been decorated in a lovely beachy style way. The room was well equipped and very clean. The grounds were very well maintained and the owner very friendly and helpful. Although the motel was not cheap it is Sorrento which is a very expensive area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wright0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Sorrento Beach Motel. It was very clean and comfortable. They provide tea, coffe, milk and biscuits. The fridge is very useful and also the microwave. Location very good as not too far to walk to the centre and beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A delight to stay in this Motel (I always rate properties given their star rating which means that it is excellent for a 4 star hotel). Super friendly owner was very helpful on arrival and as our rate included breakfast we were pleased to see that it could be delivered the night before.

The town is a great place to visit - fabulous old buildings and very picturesque. And the motel is so close to everything.

We delighted at a very expensive morning tea at the local bakery ("Home of the famous Vanilla Slice") with a huge but delicious Vanilla slice, Chocolate Croissant Cake and 2 coffees at a surprising $35. Still the slice was worth the expense (provided you compare its cost against a restaraunt dessert!).

The room was nice, clean and modern. Comfy bed - unlike many regional motels. The owner seems to be continually upgrading the place as they were installing new 40inch TV to replace (in our case) a perfectly good LCD TV already in the unit.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OffWeGo4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well presented and the owners/managers. It is an 80's style motel in the traditional style, not the sort of place to wow your new girlfriend but a good solid place to stay, even if a little on the expensive side.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank slamminsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband I stayed at this lovely motel for one night recently on our way to The Great Ocean Road. Booked at last minute and received very reasonable rate as well as a beautifully presented room. We did not feel as though we were in a motel as the room was so light and spacious. It was our first visit to Sorrento and when Carol realised this she was able to give us some tips on where to go to make the most of our short visit. This advice meant we enjoyed a beautiful sunset at Portsea, a lovely Italian meal for dinner and a breakfast by the ocean before getting our ferry to Queenscliff. Thanks again Carol - we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larainew52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently enjoyed a great Wedding weekend in Sorrento & cannot speak highly enough of our fabulous accomodation @ Sorrento Beach Motel. This "Oasis" has everything - Charm , Quietness , Cleanliness & good Facilities , all set within a beautiful neat & tidy garden & so close to Sorrento shops & beaches . Our room was equisite - bright & comfortable ( & loved the feature wall giving a holiday edge ). Room options to suit every need & taste.
Privately owned & managed.with warmth & presonal flair. Friendly attentive staff - thanks - we'll be back . 10/10 from us !!

Room Tip: Executive King with spa was a great room . Other options available to suit individual preferences wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
11.4 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
304 reviews
4.8 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
7.4 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Motel

Property: Sorrento Beach Motel
Address: 780 Melbourne Rd, Sorrento, Victoria 3943, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorrento Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SORRENTO MOTEL. SORRENTO BEACH MOTEL - THE ONLY MOTEL IN SORRENTO! Sorrento Beach Motel is a name synonymous with excellent "client focused" personalised service; fastidiously clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation,servicing both the corporate and leisure markets. (Weddings, Golfers, Wineries, Beautiful Beaches and Water sports) All 19 iconic "Bathing Box" styled units are generously sized ground floor, with free parking at your door. Serviced daily, and all non-smoking, units have sparkling clean en-suite bathrooms, some with optional spa-baths, New widescreen LCD TV`s & Wireless broadband. All bedding is of superior quality with the HIGHEST QUALITY fresh white linen and of course, THICK, soft fluffy towels in your private en suite. Complimentary Tea/Coffee. Microwave in every unit. Outdoor/Undercover seating area to all units.SORRENTO BEACH MOTEL is centrally located on Melbourne Road, just a 10 minute stroll to the charming village centre and our famous shopping and cafe' strip and/or our renowned Bay and Ocean beaches! World championship Golf courses are but a short drive. Wedding reception venues "All Smiles" and "The Baths" are a 2 minute drive. Escape to beautiful Sorrento, experience the difference that awaits, and where the little things truely do matter !!We are proudly, Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sorrento Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Beach Motel Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing