We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay....”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

It was awesome. Room was perfect with clean and comfortable beds. Lady at the reception was very friendly. There was a barbecue on site as well, which was clean too. There is a smart tv and blue ray DVD player in the room too. DVDs are available for hiring at reception. A table and two chairs are placed outside every room to enjoy ur morning tea or coffee. There was just one downside. Noises kept coming from next door aircon. But it wasn't bad. It was the best motel we have ever stayed. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adarsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarySorrento, Manager at Sorrento Beach Motel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take great pride in the presentation of the property ,amenities and level of service offered;ever conscious of the customer perspective. Thank you for your encouragement; greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
80
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room and bathroom were of a high standard and the reception was efficient and helpful. We booked in advance and got a deal which was very acceptable. Enjoyed the spa bath!
It's a short drive from the centre of Sorrento. The weather wasn't great when we were there, otherwise we would have walked it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qtravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had planned a little weekend away from Melbourne to visit the much talked about Hot Springs in Rye and we were most happy with our overnight stay in Sorrento at the Sorrento Beach Motel.

As u drive into the Sorrento Beach motel you are presented with beautifully kept gardens and paint work that looks better than the photos on the web. Walk into a cosy little reception and you are made most welcome buy the friendly staff and u can see the house in which the family business live. There is no horrible energy saving bright white lights in sight leaving the reception and entrance with a warm welcome. After receiving your key you are directed to park on the lawn outside your room for the night, it all feels strange to park on a beautifully kept lawn after growing up with dad screaming at us for parking on the lawn or nature strip back home growing up.... But that's the way he does it here and the grass must be tough down here in Sorrento, open the door to the room and it's sparkling clean. It doesn't try to be something it's not. It's just a perfectly maintained room. Clean walls, clean flooring, clean tiles with clean grout, clean everything and just very cute.
We even had a very good Samsung TV, lots of hotel rooms we have stayed at have had Hicon Or TCL TV's which aren't the best things ever, especially TCL with there (with our running joke, TCL stands for Totally Cool Light man) a bright bright vivid blue 'stand by' light keeping you awake at night time!!!

So can we just say thanks for nice customer service and a lovely stay in room no.10! We were most impressed with everything and we will recommend a stay to friends and family!


Luke and Claudia Chapple

P.S. The last thing I expected was a complimentary Ginger Ale for the ride home another nice touch and better than a bottle of water from Crown Towers...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke211110000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here overnight during a family trip. We booked the executive twin but upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to the executive family (1 queen + 2 singles). Good quality linen but the beds were really soft which I am not a big fan of and found myself often sinking into the bed. Room was nicely furnished and has a microwave which is essential for heating up mud packs (a type of heat pack). The low pressure shower is disappointing and the bathroom area was extremely cold.

Room Tip: Probably better stay on warmer days or bring your own portable heater for use in the bathroom :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We are elderly and sadly chose here expecting it to meet our needs. We received very poor and rude service.
We are currently following up what appears to be a case of excessive pricing.
Their tarif bears no resemblance to anything listed on-line so we'll be taking it to consumer affairs immediately.
If you do book, check that they actually know which season it is and charge accordingly. Also, ask for a room where the floating floor boards are not levitating!! The trip hazard was unacceptable. Our later follow up queries by telephone were abruptly terminated with the owner hanging up on us.

Room Tip: Get one where the floor is not lifting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarySorrento, Owner at Sorrento Beach Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a policy to state, and re-iterate conditions and tariffs at time of booking, unfortunately you were disappointed with the tariff which had been arranged by your representative . We have found our staff to be beyond reproach in terms of client service, renown if fact for “going beyond the call of duty” however we do take on board your comments; as we do the flooring issue. We take enormous pride in the level of client care and comfort and endeavour to maintain this position. We do thank you again for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We felt very welcome at this recently updated motel. Modern, styish decor in the very comfortable and spacious rooms, new wall mounted TV, great bathroom, and staff always helpful. close to all the pleasures of Sorrento, beaches, shops, restaurants and the attractions of the Mornington Peninsular, spas, golf and wineries. Will certainly stay longer next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyneblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The motel is not particularly near a beach, but gets its name because it is designed to resemble a row of beach huts. We had an executive room with comfortable Queen bed, a single bed, and every possible mod con. It was bright and airy, painted out in white with a large wall mounted TV and attractive framed photographs on the walls. The double wardrobe had luxury mirror doors. There was a skylight in the bathroom, and great lighting throughout. Unusually there was a separate WC; a consequence of this was that the well-equipped utility area (kettle, toaster, microwave) had very little bench space. The WC also had a small technical problem: the noisy fan was so powerful that when the door was shut it caused a partial vacuum! But this is nit-picking. We liked this room so much we decided to stay an extra night. Peter the friendly owner was pleased! The unit was serviced the second morning. Carol, on the desk, kindly provided us with a detailed map route for our departure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
11.4 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
304 reviews
4.8 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
7.4 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Motel

Property: Sorrento Beach Motel
Address: 780 Melbourne Rd, Sorrento, Victoria 3943, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorrento Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SORRENTO MOTEL. SORRENTO BEACH MOTEL - THE ONLY MOTEL IN SORRENTO! Sorrento Beach Motel is a name synonymous with excellent "client focused" personalised service; fastidiously clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation,servicing both the corporate and leisure markets. (Weddings, Golfers, Wineries, Beautiful Beaches and Water sports) All 19 iconic "Bathing Box" styled units are generously sized ground floor, with free parking at your door. Serviced daily, and all non-smoking, units have sparkling clean en-suite bathrooms, some with optional spa-baths, New widescreen LCD TV`s & Wireless broadband. All bedding is of superior quality with the HIGHEST QUALITY fresh white linen and of course, THICK, soft fluffy towels in your private en suite. Complimentary Tea/Coffee. Microwave in every unit. Outdoor/Undercover seating area to all units.SORRENTO BEACH MOTEL is centrally located on Melbourne Road, just a 10 minute stroll to the charming village centre and our famous shopping and cafe' strip and/or our renowned Bay and Ocean beaches! World championship Golf courses are but a short drive. Wedding reception venues "All Smiles" and "The Baths" are a 2 minute drive. Escape to beautiful Sorrento, experience the difference that awaits, and where the little things truely do matter !!We are proudly, Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sorrento Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Beach Motel Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing