We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$116
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kiss(Sorrento)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buoys on Queens(Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
73
60
20
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
60
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe main streetonly stayed one nightplenty of hot waterquality linenlarge bathroomseparate toiletbus stopclose to townvery comfortable stayquiet locationvery friendly servicecooked breakfasttwo single bedssplit systemfree wifidefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had planned a little weekend away from Melbourne to visit the much talked about Hot Springs in Rye and we were most happy with our overnight stay in Sorrento at the Sorrento Beach Motel.

As u drive into the Sorrento Beach motel you are presented with beautifully kept gardens and paint work that looks better than the photos on the web. Walk into a cosy little reception and you are made most welcome buy the friendly staff and u can see the house in which the family business live. There is no horrible energy saving bright white lights in sight leaving the reception and entrance with a warm welcome. After receiving your key you are directed to park on the lawn outside your room for the night, it all feels strange to park on a beautifully kept lawn after growing up with dad screaming at us for parking on the lawn or nature strip back home growing up.... But that's the way he does it here and the grass must be tough down here in Sorrento, open the door to the room and it's sparkling clean. It doesn't try to be something it's not. It's just a perfectly maintained room. Clean walls, clean flooring, clean tiles with clean grout, clean everything and just very cute.
We even had a very good Samsung TV, lots of hotel rooms we have stayed at have had Hicon Or TCL TV's which aren't the best things ever, especially TCL with there (with our running joke, TCL stands for Totally Cool Light man) a bright bright vivid blue 'stand by' light keeping you awake at night time!!!

So can we just say thanks for nice customer service and a lovely stay in room no.10! We were most impressed with everything and we will recommend a stay to friends and family!


Luke and Claudia Chapple

P.S. The last thing I expected was a complimentary Ginger Ale for the ride home another nice touch and better than a bottle of water from Crown Towers...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke211110000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here overnight during a family trip. We booked the executive twin but upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to the executive family (1 queen + 2 singles). Good quality linen but the beds were really soft which I am not a big fan of and found myself often sinking into the bed. Room was nicely furnished and has a microwave which is essential for heating up mud packs (a type of heat pack). The low pressure shower is disappointing and the bathroom area was extremely cold.

Room Tip: Probably better stay on warmer days or bring your own portable heater for use in the bathroom :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We are elderly and sadly chose here expecting it to meet our needs. We received very poor and rude service.
We are currently following up what appears to be a case of excessive pricing.
Their tarif bears no resemblance to anything listed on-line so we'll be taking it to consumer affairs immediately.
If you do book, check that they actually know which season it is and charge accordingly. Also, ask for a room where the floating floor boards are not levitating!! The trip hazard was unacceptable. Our later follow up queries by telephone were abruptly terminated with the owner hanging up on us.

Room Tip: Get one where the floor is not lifting
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarySorrento, Owner at Sorrento Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We do have a policy to state, and re-iterate conditions and tariffs at time of booking, unfortunately you were disappointed with the tariff which had been arranged by your representative . We have found our staff to be beyond reproach in terms of client service, renown if fact for “going beyond the call of duty” however we do take on board your comments; as we do the flooring issue. We take enormous pride in the level of client care and comfort and endeavour to maintain this position. We do thank you again for your valued comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We felt very welcome at this recently updated motel. Modern, styish decor in the very comfortable and spacious rooms, new wall mounted TV, great bathroom, and staff always helpful. close to all the pleasures of Sorrento, beaches, shops, restaurants and the attractions of the Mornington Peninsular, spas, golf and wineries. Will certainly stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyneblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The motel is not particularly near a beach, but gets its name because it is designed to resemble a row of beach huts. We had an executive room with comfortable Queen bed, a single bed, and every possible mod con. It was bright and airy, painted out in white with a large wall mounted TV and attractive framed photographs on the walls. The double wardrobe had luxury mirror doors. There was a skylight in the bathroom, and great lighting throughout. Unusually there was a separate WC; a consequence of this was that the well-equipped utility area (kettle, toaster, microwave) had very little bench space. The WC also had a small technical problem: the noisy fan was so powerful that when the door was shut it caused a partial vacuum! But this is nit-picking. We liked this room so much we decided to stay an extra night. Peter the friendly owner was pleased! The unit was serviced the second morning. Carol, on the desk, kindly provided us with a detailed map route for our departure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews