We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eastcliff Cottage Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sorrento Beach House(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$165
$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Kiss(Sorrento)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Buoys on Queens(Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
73
60
20
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
60
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe main streetonly stayed one nightplenty of hot waterquality linenlarge bathroomseparate toiletbus stopclose to townvery comfortable stayquiet locationvery friendly servicecooked breakfasttwo single bedssplit systemfree wifidefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here overnight during a family trip. We booked the executive twin but upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to the executive family (1 queen + 2 singles). Good quality linen but the beds were really soft which I am not a big fan of and found myself often sinking into the bed. Room was nicely furnished and has a microwave which is essential for heating up mud packs (a type of heat pack). The low pressure shower is disappointing and the bathroom area was extremely cold.

Room Tip: Probably better stay on warmer days or bring your own portable heater for use in the bathroom :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We are elderly and sadly chose here expecting it to meet our needs. We received very poor and rude service.
We are currently following up what appears to be a case of excessive pricing.
Their tarif bears no resemblance to anything listed on-line so we'll be taking it to consumer affairs immediately.
If you do book, check that they actually know which season it is and charge accordingly. Also, ask for a room where the floating floor boards are not levitating!! The trip hazard was unacceptable. Our later follow up queries by telephone were abruptly terminated with the owner hanging up on us.

Room Tip: Get one where the floor is not lifting
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarySorrento, Owner at Sorrento Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We do have a policy to state, and re-iterate conditions and tariffs at time of booking, unfortunately you were disappointed with the tariff which had been arranged by your representative . We have found our staff to be beyond reproach in terms of client service, renown if fact for “going beyond the call of duty” however we do take on board your comments; as we do the flooring issue. We take enormous pride in the level of client care and comfort and endeavour to maintain this position. We do thank you again for your valued comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We felt very welcome at this recently updated motel. Modern, styish decor in the very comfortable and spacious rooms, new wall mounted TV, great bathroom, and staff always helpful. close to all the pleasures of Sorrento, beaches, shops, restaurants and the attractions of the Mornington Peninsular, spas, golf and wineries. Will certainly stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyneblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The motel is not particularly near a beach, but gets its name because it is designed to resemble a row of beach huts. We had an executive room with comfortable Queen bed, a single bed, and every possible mod con. It was bright and airy, painted out in white with a large wall mounted TV and attractive framed photographs on the walls. The double wardrobe had luxury mirror doors. There was a skylight in the bathroom, and great lighting throughout. Unusually there was a separate WC; a consequence of this was that the well-equipped utility area (kettle, toaster, microwave) had very little bench space. The WC also had a small technical problem: the noisy fan was so powerful that when the door was shut it caused a partial vacuum! But this is nit-picking. We liked this room so much we decided to stay an extra night. Peter the friendly owner was pleased! The unit was serviced the second morning. Carol, on the desk, kindly provided us with a detailed map route for our departure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

What a great weekend, friendly welcome and very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room & yummy breakfast, who could ask for more, home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULINE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews