We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastcliff Cottage Sorrento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody's Motel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
Vue Grand Hotel(Queenscliff)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BIG4 Beacon Resort(Queenscliff)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
43
3
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern comfortsa wonderful stayb bspa baththe main streetamerican chefstayed here for nightsthought of everythingrooms are spaciouslounge areacheryllimestonefireplaceerapeninsulaserenitymelbourne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 48 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

A great place to spend Christmas! We arrived on Christmas Eve and left the morning after Boxing Day, and were the only guests staying in the wonderful Eastcliff Cottage. It has three suites, all with Queen bed and en-suite including a massive jacuzzi spa-bath. Breakfast is served to you evey morning, either in your room, or in the old-style rustic kitchen.

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we just couldn't fault this place, one of the best places we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Booked last minute and it was a great choice! 5 minutes walk to town, super quiet with a charming front garden/veranda (where you can have breakfast if you like) and lovely central kitchen. 3 rooms off the central area. We stayed in the king suite which was huge by B&B standards and the bathroom was so big, we fitted the travel cot in there (not really suited for children because all rooms are close together, but you might get the OK during off season). Very wonderful and warm reception.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank Melbourne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

we stayed for 1 night and the bedroom is gorgeous. the owner is also a very friendly man and prepared a sumptuous breakfast for us. it is definitely value for money and we love the lovely, english cottage-like setting.
great location too since it is only 5 min walk from town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koala_n_squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

My husband and I had a lovely one-night stay at Eastcliff in late October. The location's good - 5 minutes walk off the main street of Sorrento - although it can be difficult to find the right way in! When we did, the owner, who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming, met us fresh from watering their beautiful garden, and showed us into a lovely suite with its own entrance (an upgrade as they weren't full that night). The space was perfect for our needs - it had a large main living room with a kitchen corner (just toaster and fridge and crockery, but very well-equipped), and a separate bed nook with a four-poster, and a private bathroom with jacuzzi and shower. There's a large TV with DVD player, and a hi-fi too. The decor is a little chinzy and I was a bit worried I wouldn't like it before I arrived, but it actually just adds to the comfort and countrified charm of the place, and complements all the original 19th century features - cornicing, doors, ceiling roses and so on.

Breakfast was a choice of continental delivered to your room the night before, or full English served in your room, in the garden or in their big farmhouse kitchen. We had to get up early so chose the continental, which was great - you could pick from all sorts of options in the bread / spread / yoghurt / fruit / juices range, and because it was delivered the night before we could eat when we needed to.

I'd recommend this place very highly to anyone staying in Sorrento - it was a really great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAlicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

The Eastcliff Cottage was recommended to us by another B&B who happened to be full. What a recommendation! We had a large suite, which included a very comfortable sitting area, min-refrigerator, tea-coffe facilities. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Everything is decorated with extreme attention to detail. The choices for breakfast were excellent. As we had to leave early the next morning, we filled in a form with our order, and by the time we came back from dinner, our breakfast tray had been delivered to our room, and cold items placed in the refrigerator.
Definitely a recommendation for those travelling to the Peninsula and want to have some quality time in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PhilippeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews